Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kevin

Just So-So

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
The Rio Hotel isn't horrendous. But it not a 3 Star hotel either. I arrived late and didn't get to the hotel until 4 am. I asked fir a quiet room. Indeed it was quiet. Until 9 am when banging and other construction activities commenced in the room NEXT to mine. While I appreciate that they are doing renovations, why would you allow your crew to commence so early? And why would your staff put me in a room adjacent to where the construction is? I was able to move rooms to avoid the noise for the subsequent mornings, but this was irritating. The rooms themselves were okay. On the smallish side, but fairly clean except for some carpet stains in the first room that I had. The hotel itself is in a decent location, near to things. The Metro is not far to walk to, or a very short taxi ride. Although getting a taxi FROM the Rio is difficult. I had to flag down taxis on the road myself. FYI, the shuttle to the airport was forty dirham, which is MORE expensive than a taxi. There are two "nightclubs" in the hotel. Both are on the ground floor down the hall from the reception area. One is a bar with not-very-attractive Russian women singing poorly in a corner. Across the hall is Bollywood Dreams, which features some attractive Indian girls with marginal dancing ability. BTW, the photo of the outside of the hotel which shows a grassy area: there is no grass, just sand! While I did not swim in the pool, the pool area was very unkempt and not very inviting. WiFi is not free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rio Hotel review

Posted Mar 22, 2012
This hotel in the the middle of a building site. The noise is from 6.30am till 6.30pm. The access roads are dangerous especially in the dark. You cannot use swimming pool . Access always locked. Reception staff were very nice and porters too. Breakfast expensive and awful. No coffee or tea making facilities in room although they advertise this facility. Our room carpet was filthy. I am disappointed with expedia that they do not check the accuracy of the hotel description and facilities. I would not use them for hotel accommodation again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rio hotel DUBAI

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel très bruyant le soir à cause de la boîte de nuit. Prestations moyennes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

rio hotel dubai

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
réception très efficace, souriante et très aimable rien à dire sur le confort de la chambre service rapide MAIS boite de nuit au 1er étage et non insonorisée suffisamment, donc bruit incroyable jusqu'à 3h du matin. Situation géographique mauvaise : entouré de terrains vagues et à 25 mn du métro c'est la seule raison de la mauvaise note générale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

cheap quaite neaborhood

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
Two star hotel , price is fare with the service given
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Rio hôtel Dubaï

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels
Je recommande cet hôtel rapport qualité prix confort intéressant et surtout sans (mauvaise) surprise ! Chambre confort, un bon service, très bien situer pour de nouveaux arrivant sur Dubaï !! Prix taxé inclus :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Star Rating

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: The staff's are very good.
Cons: Uncleaned carpets
Location: Location is slightly out of Dubai but eash to get from the Airport. More close to Gold Suke.
The Hotel needs updating, therefor the rating is not 3 star but a 2 star.
2 out of 5
by Harald

Ikke som lovet

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Vi var der i tre uker i januar 2012. Hotellet ligger midt i en byggeplass med byggeaktivitet på (bokstavelig talt) alle kanter. Hotellet er ikke ved stranden. Rommene har ikke balkong, og det er IKKE memory foam-madrasser, minibar, tekoker/kaffetrakter, badekåper, tøfler eller strykejern/-brett, slik det loves på informasjonssiden på Expedia. Da vi booket rommet fikk vi opplyst at det var gratis wifi. Det fikk vi ikke, selv om resepsjonen innrømte at det hadde stått da vi booket, men de hadde fjernet det nå. Det koster 30 Dhs pr. døgn for wifi. Det er mye støy fra den indiske showbaren på hotellet. Høy musikk som når helt opp i tredje etasje til langt på natt (til kl. 4 enkelte netter). Du hører mye støy fra gangene da dørene ikke er tette, - det er glipe nederst. Når du dusjer, så blir hele badegulvet vått. Slik er det på alle rommene. Badekarene er laget slik sa resepsjonen. Transport til og fra flyplassen er det ikke. Vannet i bassenget på taket blir kontrollert og støvsuget jevnlig. Takterassen er skitten, og dårlig vedlikeholdt, og det er bare 4 solstoler der. De er ødelagte. Det er ikke åpen bar ved bassenget. Takterassen er låst. Resepsjonen var ikke særlig hyggelige. Jeg bad om hjelp til å ringe og bestille en ørkensafari til 120 Dhs som jeg hadde brosjyre på. Det kunne de gjøre, men da ble prisen 200 Dhs. Fordi det var vintersesong nå, sa de.... Tre dager senere så jeg samme tur fra samme selskap annonsert i avisen til 110 Dhs. Smilende og vennlige pikkoloer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Rio Hotel i Dubai

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
- Dåligt isolerad, vägljudet hörs mycket tydligt - Ej gångavstånd till några affärer - Vi hade mycket svårt att sova om natten då hotellet arrangerar fester och på grund av dålig isolering hörs ljudet mycket tydligt. - Oproffsigt bemötande av Restaurang personal och personalen i receptionen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rio Hotel in Dubai

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
Stay away from this Hotel ! We landed in Dubai and drove to this hotel to check in as we had made confirmed booking for our entire stay in Dubai. My credit card was charged the entire amount. I hear from the manager that he will not be able to honor our booking as the hotel was overbooked and that we had to find another Hotel in Dubai. He also mentions to us that the entire Dubai hotels are completely booked due to the holidays. Imagine landing in Dubai and being told that you don't have a room ! Needless to say we had a tough argument back and forth with the manager. He shows us a stop sale email sent to a popular website that books hotels for customers and says that that the hotel is not responsible if a customer books rooms through another website. I politely told him that the website that he sent the email to was not the website that I used to book the room and that I used hotels.com to book the room. He had the audacity to tell me that that website and hotels.com were one and the same. The manager then went in to his office in a huff and worked on our booking for a couple of hours and then gave the room. I found this to be totally ridiculous and unprofessional ! At night they have a loud music group in the bar that keeps you awake !