Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - great rooms, very good beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: views, beach, rooms
Cons: better choice in restaurants and bars
Location: Atlantis is nearest attraction - about 2km
Overall a good hotel with great views, lovely rooms, good spa (small gym for a hotel this size), limited dining choices - seafood, Italian and buffet. Shisha bar and a very noisy dark, sports bar, pus one on the beach. Big draw back is location - last hotel on the palm and getting to and from can be a nightmare when there is a problem on the only road in and out. They closed the tunnel when we were there and it caused mayhem - we had to walk back from the Atlantis after taking a rammed monorail to there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best in Dubai - the staff are incredible

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Just back from 5 days at the Rixos, it may not be the biggest and the most brash but it's simply fantastic. Huge rooms, service that's by far the best and always goes the extra mile. Great pool, kids club and beach... I can't stress how good all the staff were to ensure you have a fantastic time... the food is excellent, and unusually for a hotel buffet I reallly enjoyed it, great selection ... we will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel on the Palm

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Just stayed at this hotel for 6 days with family, location is great for a relaxing hotel, beautiful grounds, golden sandy beaches and excellent views. The hotel runs a shuttle service various times through the day to the Mall of Emirates which is very useful. Our package included breakfast which was amazing with such a vast choice of foods there is something for everyone. The only thing I would complain about with children is that the music plays late on a Friday and Saturday plays late so be prepared otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay extra special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent resorts and delicious buffet breakfast Room was very much of comfortable and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can visit Turkey in Dubai!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It's a very nice hotel where you can have a taste of Turkey especially in their food where they have a good variety of all traditional food, so i advise to try, especially their dinner. They have also many facilities for kids where they can enjoy their time. The staff is very friendly, The temporary disadvantage is the construction around the hotel related to other resorts which is not loud enough to disturb. Definitely i would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The bed was a little hard for a 5 star hotel Apart from that the overall stay was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Rixos stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The most amazing hotel stay. From start to finish the service was amazing. The rooms where clean spacious and elegant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Have prices listed in other currencies other than AEDs.
Location: Atlantis was nice
Expensive hotel. They sold us an all inclusive package that was not so inclusive. Wish I could know how much I'd spend on hotel before getting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A place to go back!!! We really liked ARE stay here Great place if you have kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, and great friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Only stayed at the hotel for four nights, there were a few issues such as our room not being ready when we arrived, but hotel upgraded us to compensate. Hotel is not to big which is ideal. Only two restaurants that are bookable but need to book in advance, otherwise it is the buffet restaurant, it all the food was to a great standard, but a little limited for kids. Staff are keen to hear feedback, they are all friendly and happy to help, just need more of them and a little more communication. Overall a great stay!