Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from djibouti

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: J'ai aimé, la qualité de l'acceuil, le personnel qui est très serviable, le qualité de la chambre, et son confort. La piscine sur le toit,...
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, la température dans le hôtel (entre 22 et 23 degré ), et impossible de monter même en coupant la clim.
Location: L hôtel est bien situé. De plus le quartier Al Barsha 1 est quand on regarde les activités proposées à peu près au centre. Donc le top.
Nous avons passé un semaine complète dans cet hôtel. Nous aviond opté pour jn appart hotel. L'accueil y est chaleureux, le personnel très serviable, l'hôtel très bien situé, environ 800m du mall émirats, et 500m dun métro.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia

Good Hotel close to rail service

Posted May 29, 2014
Good location if you commute by rail. Rooms large with cooking facilities but some minor maintainence issues in the room. Reception staff very helpful and breakfast adequate - would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Melbourne, Australia

Family sized apartments

Posted May 10, 2014
Great apartments, very spacious (2bdrm suite). Very enjoyable stay, everything a quick, cheap taxi ride away. Supermarket and pharmacy across the road. Walk to the Mall of the Emirates in 10 mins.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Elkhart Lake, WI

Highly Recommend

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Helpful Staff, Location, and Price
Cons: Smell.....
Location: The train station is about 2 blocks away...very easy walk. Emirates Mall is one stop away, Dubai Mall is 7 stops... Taxis are readily available
They picked us up from the Abu Dhabi airport, and gave us a brief tour before heading to Dubai, and retuned us to the airport when we left. Cost of the transportation was very reasonable. Located close to the train station, and across the street from a grocery store which gave us the option of getting some breakfast type food and relaxing in the morning. There are restaurants next door and in the hotel itself, but we never got the opportunity to try them, smelt delicious! This is truly an apartment! Living room, dinning room, full kitchen (with laundry facilities - worked great, ran a load thru the washer and put them on the drying rack on the patio - after being gone from home for 14 day it was a great surprise!) we had two bedrooms and two full baths - VERY spacious! Our only complaint is - the 1st room they took us to was obviously a smoking room, and none of us are smokers, so the smell was over-whelming. The bellman called down and took us to new room to look at, it did not smell like smoke, but whatever cleaning agent they use does have a different smell to it - not awful - just different, got use to it before we left..... For the price this was a great option! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super good!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location, room condition, staffs are so kind~~ all good!!!
4 out of 5
by mark from south wales

Good hotel with excellent location.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
I went to Dubai with my two daughters (15 & 9) for new year break (dec 2013).This is an ideal hotel for anyone going to Dubai on a modest budget and looking for a location that enables you to see dubai main attractions with ease. The hotel is very clean with regular house keeping and a kitchen which is especially handy for families. The hotels location is excellent with easy access to the palm, both Aqua parks, ski Dubai and the mall of the emirates and with a metro station approx 400m from the hotel it's also very convenient for traveling further to the burj kalifa and deira etc. would be happy to stay here again if visiting Dubai again
3 out of 5
by Lorna from Alaska

Adequate but nothing special

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very convenient to the Mall of the Emirates. The kitchen was handy and there are three supermarkets on the same block.
Cons: The bathroom was clean-ish, but not spectacular.
We enjoyed our 8 night stay and the staff was quite helpful. This is clearly a budget hotel. We had a "cheap" room booked through Expedia and I think that influenced the room selection for us. We had a window that faced inward and down into the parking garage below. Any noise from the garage echoed into our room. While the ceilings were high and the tile was pretty, it was rather cold and noise carried terribly. Our room was non-smoking but partway through our stay, we got new neighbors. They smoked and we could smell every cigarette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Well located, staff very friendly and helpful not far from airport. Close to metro and to main sights.
Location: Proximity of the hotel was good, five minutes walk to metro station, 15 minutes walk to Mall of Emirates. Surrounded by restaurants and supermarkets.
5 out of 5
by Ganesh from New Zealand

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable. Very close to the train station for easy travel into the city.
Location: Close to train station. Train system is very good and easy to get about anywhere in the city
4 out of 5
by ぼーっとしたい from ニューデリー

メトロ駅に近い

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: メトロ駅に近い
Cons: ロの字型に囲われた建物の内側のため窓からの風景がホテルの内側の駐車場だった。事前に提示して欲しい。
Location: バージカリファ、ドバイモールまでメトロ+徒歩で30分、ビーチまで車で20分
駅に近くモールなどの観光に日中出て出て寝るだけであれば全く問題なし。しかしバーはなく、全くお酒は飲めなかった。行ってはないが歩いて1~2分のホテルにはバーがあるとのこと。モールへは駅まで3分、メトロで15分、駅から10分で到着(駅からモールまでが動く歩道等あるがが長い)。ホテルからビーチまでは20分くらいの距離。屋上にプールもあるため最終日はチェックアウトの時間までプールで遊びました。子供用プールもあるため2歳の息子は喜んでいました。