Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Malawi

a "Slum Dog Millionair" experience

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Forget it. Do not even think about it. The condition of our apartment was what I would expect if it was located in some isolated Indian slum. Unfortunately I prepaid for one week. The furniture was too dirty to sit on. We went out and bought covers to put over the chairs and sofa. The TV and microwave didn't work. They fixed the microwave but not the tv. Had to buy forks, knives & spoons. The walls were too dirty and marked to clean. Needs a coat of paint and burn the furniture. The staff think it is just fine. Their level of standards is Indian slum level. Find some place else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hold jer langt væk

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Her er et udsnit af hvad hotellet lover inde på deres hjemmeside ,men som altså ikke findes i virkeligheden. 1. Der var ingen swimmingpool,hvilket vi valgte hotellet udfra ,da vi havde vores to børn med. 2. Der var ingen fitnesscenter,hvilket jeg personligt valgte hotel efter ,da jeg er bruger af dette i det daglige. 3. Der var ingen restaurent og dermed heller ingen morgenmad som beskrevet. 4. Der var heller ikke nogen gratis transport fra og til hotellet. 5. Der var ingen udsigt fra balkonnen ud over hverken hav eller byen,men derimod ind i en grå betongygning. 6. Der var ingen dvdafspiller og cdafspiller som beskrevet. Derudover var alt afskyligt og uhumsk. Specielt køkkenet var direkte sundhedsfarligt. Hotellet fremstår derudover meget nedslidt og lever på ingen måde op til ret meget af hvad de lover. HOLD JER LANGT VÆK ,HVIS I ØNSKER ET GODT HOTEL
1 out of 5
by Tanya from Gold Coast, QLD, Australia

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Avoid this one
Cons: Not clean
Location: Useless location
Hotel could be very nice. The room was spacious but dirty. We had to get taxis everywhere because the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. Thank goodness taxis are cheap.I have booked a Ramada for the return trip and it is cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

The Royal Home Hotel Apartments in Dubai

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels
we reached the Hotel at 10:30 pm on November 12 , 2010, they didn't expect our presence at that time and they gave us apartment in the 3rd floor. we were surprised for the condition of the rooms in general and the living room in particular. I complained about it and they gave us another room in 1st floor after they cleaned it fastly . It was much better but still under our expectation. The kitchen utensil were not clean properly and no cleaning material available to do it . the bathroom also they were not shining like the ones in 3 stars hotels. We turned off the AC because it was noisy and you can't control the air flow. I slept on the sofa because they didn't give extra bad, considering 4 persons instead of 5; when I took one they got it back and I spend 2nd night in the living room. on 14th of November 2010, I vacated the apartment (checkout) and changed to a regular Hotel. I requested a document from them that I stayed 2 days only instead of 6 but they refused to give me as I made my booking directly through you, but they confirmed to me that they will send you a bill with 2 days only. I think the problem concern the building itself, it wasn't designed as Hotel apartments, it was Normal building adapted to becaume a Hotel. it was clearly visible in the additional electrical connection and features required in the kitchens and bathrooms. May be this is standard things in 3 stars Hotel apartments because for me it is the 1st time to rent apartment, but it is not reflecting the pictures shown in your website. Previously I booked through you at Rotana Villa in Dubai and it was pleasant as I expected. I think this experience is individual case and will not be repeated in the future. thanks for your understanding. Regards N. Habash
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman


Posted Mar 5, 2010
Friendly staff. Good parking. Very close to a mosque. Small outdoor pool (not heated). Sea view is of the port, city view is of the wall of a building. Basic gym. Very, very basic breakfast, served in your room. Note that the distances to points of interest are as the crow flies. In reality it takes (much) longer to actually get to them.