Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WOM

Not clean, unprofessional staff, noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is so dirty with very limited bourse for housekeeping. Staff are unprofessional and don't have the basics of customer service & care. We never found a manager to complain, though we had to call the police to check out and get our money refunded. The attached photos will show you how dirty they are & also how their solutions are very unprofessional & unpractical. I wish I didn't stay a single minute. Basically, they ruined my break which we needed so badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that the Hotel did not meet up to your personal expectations. We respectfully disagree with your comments. All rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and inspected by the Housekeeping Supervisor. From our records it has been noted that you had a Do Not Disturb board hung outside the door hence preventing us from cleaning your room for 3 days in a row. When contacted over the phone the cleaning service was declined. The images that you have posted do not reflect the actual images in the Hotel. We certainly do not place garbage bags to darken the room as we have black out curtains. It was very unfortunate that the Hotel had to call the Police when you aggressively threw and damaged the phone in the lobby and became aggressive with our Front Office staff due to the emergency phone ringing in the corridor. The payment for the accommodation was paid by Expedia and hence no refund was due. The Hotel has a 24 hour Duty Manager to address any guest issues and if any of the issues were reported we would have offered you an immediate alternative. Sincerely, Faroukh Sunny Group General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very Good and will be coming back next year again. only issue i would note was that once you checked out of your room we were not able to use the Wifi.They didnt even have it in the Lobby. we had to check out at 12 and our flight was not until 9pm in the evening. We were planning on chilling on the roof top by the pool for the rest of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by SAVOY HOTEL APARTMENTS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are genuinely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have noted your observations with great concern. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and we look forward to host you back at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV can not be watched from bed,

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Lots of room with a kitchen and a couch, but could not watch TV from bed. Very comfortable, Wish my Master bedroom at home was this nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your high ratings and positive comments. We have 2 Televisions in all our 2 bedroom apartments . One in the master bedroom and the other in the open living room. We hope to host you back at the Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments centrally located in Bur Dubai, being close to Bur Juman Mall and the Metro stations. Sincerely, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romsey

Good Hotel/Apartments in mainly residential area.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Large room with sitting area, restaurant, shuttle to beach. Location handy for public transport and supermarkets.
Cons: More cooking utensils and crockery. Convection as well as microwave . Small freezer would have been nice (fridge has no star rating on freezer box )
Location: Mankool residential area, 600m to Metro, 1.5KM to creek. Bus stops nearby. Various shopping area nearby.
We arrived early evening and whilst checking in was immediately given a juice each which was welcome. As we were there for more than 7 days they gave us a NOL card (public transport card) with 19 AED credit so saved us buying one. We were allocated a second floor studio apartment at the front of the building so had a balcony with seats and a low table. The room was good with a bedroom area which could be isolated by sliding doors from the sitting/living area. There was a TV in each area with a reasonable selection off English channels offering news/entertainment. The bathroom had bath with shower over it. There was limited self catering equipment, 2 ring hotplate, microwave, kettle, fridge and washer/dryer. Minimal crockery/cutlery/cooking equipment although a notice saying extra could be supplied. Rooms were serviced daily with tea coffee replenished. No condiments were supplied in room. The roof top pool was small but adequate but closed if it rained (it did several times). The onsite restaurant offered meals/room service at reasonable rates and there was a daily set 3 course menu that was good and excellent value. The hotel provided a daily shuttle to the beach along with towels and beach mats. The staff were attentive and friendly. As an unexpected bonus a cake was left for my wife on her birthday (no prompting must have picked it up off passports) and on valentines day a red rose was given to the ladies. All in all a nice place to stay. No alcohol is available in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and high ratings. The staff members are indeed excited to receive your warm appreciation which really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our genuine Heartfelt Hospitality at the Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments centrally located in Bur Dubai, being close to Bur Juman Mall and the Metro stations. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice place to stay. Closer to airport and many other attractions . Friendly and helping staff. Restuarant has good food . Overall a happy experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are genuinely happy to learn that you are having an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you . Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice budget hotel with good amenities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Brilliant staff. Everyone goes out of the way to help you out. Though they don't make big promises but silently deliver on what the client asks. Great hotel and conveniently located. Our main reason to book this was the small kitchen that they have with every room. It was important for us as we were with a small kid so found this to appropriately priced at a good location with all that we needed. Though the appliances provided are a bit dated now but overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having given us the opportunity to host you at the Savoy. All our staff members are committed to provide our guests with WWW service. Whatever and Whenever you Want. We humbly believe that it is our service attitude that differentiates Savoy from other hotels in the region. Your kind comments have assured us and motivated us further. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the £££

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location, very spacious and very good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are genuinely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and we look forward to host you back at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Extremely Friendly Service!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was an awesome experience. Service was great in all areas and hotel staff was always standing by to assist! Very friendly staff and provided me with a lot of good information about local hot spots for tourists. Room was bigger than I had imagined snd was always clean. It had services like refrigerator, microwave, stove top with utensils, cash safe, iron board, 2 televisions and much more. Room also included a washer dryer but I had a tough time trying to get it to work for me. Had to call the staff a couple of times to assist me with it. Location was great as you have access to main street for taxi and 2 stations nearby for Metro Train services. Burjuman mall and Meena Bazar are 2 major shopping areas within minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and high ratings. The staff members are indeed excited to receive your warm appreciation which really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our genuine Heartfelt Hospitality at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful staff.
Location: location is conveniently located main bur dubai area.
I stayed in Savoy suites for 3 days and extremely pleased with their service. Very nice hotel in a good location.Hotel staff are welcoming and very helpful. Usman Sadekar and Ajo M James were very responsive to email enquires and answered all my questions and concerns promptly. They even helped in planning my trips in Dubai. I would strongly recommend any visiting dubai to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and high ratings. The staff members are indeed excited to receive your warm appreciation which really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our genuine Heartfelt Hospitality at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ug.

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Dubai

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and easily accessible. It was also clean and the rooms were spacious.
Cons: The rooms smell a bit musky so there is need to improve the aeration.
Location: Near the metro and many shopping areas.
The hotel was very nice, it met my expectations. The staff were excellent and professional always willing to help a guest. special thanks to Prakash and Anjo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are genuinely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have also alerted the Housekeeping Head on your room observation. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and we look forward to host you back at the Savoy Suites. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.