Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't stay here.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Booked trip online. Got confirmation for a Sea View with King Sized bed. When checked in, had a room with two double beds and no sea view. When I showed my confirmation to hotel desk, I was told that this was due to availability. When asked to provide credit card for room deposit, I presented my Visa debit card, the card I used to pay for the trip. I was told that this card was not acceptable for deposit, yet they charged my room to it. The next morning I went across the street to Starbucks to get coffee as I do everyday at home. When I went to sit outside to enjoy my Starbucks and early morning quiet, I was told by the security that I was not allowed to take a Starbucks cup outside the hotel. I was told that I could pour it into another cup and take it outside. I thought that this was ridiculous as i have stayed at other Sheratons that have Starbucks inside of them (NEW ORLEANS). Later that day while sitting at the pool, there was another visitor sitting next to me with Guess What??? A Starbucks cup with iced tea in it. Imagine that. When asked to have a chair placed by the pool for me and my two friends that were traveling with me, we were told they could not bring more chairs by the pool, then guess what again?? A family requested chairs by the pool and they were accommodated. Not sure if it was because we were Americans in the Middle East, as to why we had such poor treatment. While sitting by the pool, there was a naked child that decided to poop in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of JBR

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Had an amazing stay! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately in need of renovations

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Of all the hotel options in Dubai, this one is way past its glory days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

nice stay at Jumeirah beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel has direct access to the beach and is very close to Dubai Marina Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fantastic location in the Marina on the sea

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Fantastic balcony facing the sea in the perfect location. The large balcony overlooking the grounds and the sea was an unexpected surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel location- on the beach yet minutes from The Dubai Marina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms look ancient and are small.
It was not a pleasant experience. We were given a smoking room after asking for a non smoking room. 4.30 am we could hear loud sex noises from the room next door and loud talking after. We had to call the front desk. This was repeated the next day at 4.30 again! Walls are thin. One can hear doors opening and closing all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Hotel Concierge training
Location: beach side resturants
I tried to get local taxi which are larger and cheaper by asking Hotel Concierge to call one for us. It was disappointing as the staff firstly tried by squeeze 5 of us in their standard saloon car and when we refused they tried to get us take a taxi with starting charge of 25AED. We decided to walk a few steps outside the hotel and got one ourself. Other that this incident our stay was very pleasant. I suggest the staff to be re-trained to look after customer interest......and not try to make quick buck at customer expense
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, but a bit date

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place - clean and lots of room/space but starting to look a bit dated.