Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff are so incredibly friendly. Always available for any questions or queries. The room n bathroom was immaculately cleaned everyday. They even left a box of chocolate each by our bedsides every evening
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor communication / Dusty rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service/ Protection against dust
- Poor communication skills of staff. - Manager was very defensive - Room was dusty from construction work outside and we inhaled toxic dust. We had to change rooms. Overall a terrible experience and poor customer service at hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is kind of out dated. I was here in 2011 and chose it because of my last stay. The furniture is outdated. There was a terrible smell from the linen and I had to spray deodorant on the bed so that I could sleep. The balcony door handle was broken. Staff are good but the building needs major refurb. I should have stayed at the doubletree not far from this hotel. I won't be staying next time if I visit dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Topp hotell og beliggenhet

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Alt var bra.
Location: Ligger rett ved stranden i Dubai Marina-området. Masse fasiliteter på stranden. Må ta taxi eller metro for å komme til downtown-området og Burj Kalifa
Helt utmerket. Vi hadde luxury rom i 31. etasje med nydelig utsikt over sjøen. Perfekt for sol, varme og opplevelser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Kind thanks for your recent visit and rating. We hope you will return to see us again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo hotel sul mare

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: La posizione sul mare, la vista dalla camera al 27esimo piano, il servizio e la gentilezza del personale.
Cons: La colazione.
Ottimo hotel sul mare, nella migliore tradizione della catena Sofitel. Spettacolare vista dal balcone della stanza, ottima posizione per fare due passi a piedi la sera dopo cena, ma un po' distante dal centro e dalla metropolitana. L'unica possibilità per muoversi sono i taxi che però non sono molto cari. Deludente la colazione che in altri Sofitel abbiamo trovato migliore e più ricca. Tanto vale farla in uno dei numerosi locali direttamente sul mare. Consigliamo di prendere il City Bus (la fermata) è vicino all'hotel per farsi subito una prima idea della città.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, Kind thanks for your recent visit and rating. We hope you will return to see us again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Quality Hotel overlooking beach and on "The Walk".

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness & efficiency of staff.
Cons: More reasonable food prices at the pool bar.
Location: On the "Walk" in Jumeirah, so close to the beach, loads of restaurants and the Dubai Marina. However, it's a 20 minute walk to the metro.
Stayed for 7 nights over Christmas. A good relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2nd visit - would highly recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Sofitel never disappoints, high quality accommodation, friendly staff and a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Jem, Thank you for returning yet again to the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and invite you to come back again soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Great service with staff smiles

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great service, staff smiles and attentiveness. Great breakfast. GYM can improve. Low numbers of lifts compared to number of rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Saud, Kind thanks for your recent visit and rating. We hope you will return to see us again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for restaurants & shops

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nice and friendly and clean. Service excellent
Cons: Communication generally about getting around and about in Dubai
Location: Beach really good, nice walk and plenty of food choice
Pool area a little disappointing at times, sun only around several hours a day due to the tall surrounding buildings. Depending on time of year. Consierge staff could be more helpful about things to do and lacked leaflets of what else to do in Dubai. Didn't know about free bus to Mall for example until near end of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Kind thanks for your recent visit and rating. We hope you will return to see us again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clise to the beach. Great selection for breakfast. Nice pool and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Kind thanks for your recent visit and rating. We hope you will return to see us again very soon. Warm Regards, Simon Stewart