Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 24, 2017
After I checked out they changed me twice and i was payed through expedia .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Best holiday ever

Posted May 22, 2017
From the moment of checking in to checking out the staff couldn't have been more helpful & polite. Definitely recommend this hotel, has an amazing pool bar & for those who want to hit the beach it is only a 2 min walk. Already planning another stay. 5 stars plus more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 19, 2017
Generally it was a good experience, some of the staff were hit and miss especially in the plantation restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, swimming pool area is not like photos

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and very clean.
Cons: Swimming pool area was too small for the size of the hotel.
Location: Is a good location but the traffic in the Marina is insane busy, so to get in and out you will be stuck in traffic for a very long time.
The rooms we're very nice and big and so was the hotel lobby. Reception staff were not the most welcoming and the swimming pool facilities were very poor. There is not enough space for the guest to sit by the pool and with the Dubai heat that can be very inconvenient, it definitely does not look like the pictures. Pool staff although were very friendly and tried the best to accommodate us! What to be aware when staying in the Marina is the traffic to get in and out of the hotel can be insane, really dellaying your plans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the water, shopping and restaurant

Posted May 17, 2017
I booked a room with a sea view however the view was obstructed. When I asked the hotel staff about changing rooms I was told one was not available and nothing could be done with no efforts made to provide the room I paid for. Other than that everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
It was our second time here and we were not disappointed. Staff were great and always happy to help. Facilities were very good, however if I was to point out one negative is that more sun loungers were needed. They have removed some and replaced them with tables which aren't needed until evening. Apart from that I'd definitely recommend and revisit this hotel! Thank you for making our anniversary memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Sofitel is a great hotel in a great location on JBR. The staff, food and cleanliness are 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location opposite the beach and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Fantastic location with restaurants, shopping and the beach all within easy walking distance. On Friday there were entertainers along the walk.
While there are many beautiful luxury hotels in Dubai I am so glad that we chose the Sofitel Jumeirah Beach for our short stay. We only allotted three days in Dubai and the location was perfect for us. You can simply walk out the front door of the Sofitel and find so many things to do. Go to the beach or one of many restaurants close to the hotel or shopping. After we completed our Dubai sightseeing visits with a tour company, there was no need for any further transportation. We had a room on the 19th floor with a view of the beach and new construction in progress for the Dubai Eye. The room itself was very nice and quiet. This was our first stay at a Sofitel and would certainly recommend this location. The only glitch we had was our return to the airport, but that had nothing to do with the hotel. We used Uber on a Wednesday trip from the airport to the hotel. Leaving on a Friday night to the airport proved very frustrating due to the Dubai traffic. The street in front of the Sofitel was lined with cars even at midnight and our six minute wait for an Uber quickly became 15 minutes and then 30. Luckily the Sofitel has drivers that can take you to the airport for only a little bit more than Uber and a direct route avoiding the street in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location, good value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rooms a little tired, but very clean. Had everything we needed. Location is perfect. Pool small and not enough loungers. Would book somewhere with ground level pool and direct beach access next time.