Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Conveniently located across street from beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Jumeriah Beach area is touristy and fun. In the square there was a nightly bazaar with locals selling merchandise and entertainment.
Very nice room with luxury bedding and.upscale bath with soaking tub. Happy hour at bar from 4-8pm. Relaxing and hip outdoor dining around the infinity pool. Surrounded by high end shopping and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

toller Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 25, 2016
In den 7 Tagen unseres Aufenthalts haben wir uns sehr wohl und gut betreut gefühlt. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und das Personal sehr aufmerksam. Selbst die Poolanlahe die auf den Bildern etwas betagt aussah hat die Erwartungen übertroffen. Aufgrund der Bewertungen diverser Apps habe wir es initial vorgezogen außerhalb des Hotels zu frühstücken, aber keines der Restaurants würde den Anforderungen gerecht. Erst am letzten Tag haben wir das a la cart frühstück probiert welches zu unserer Verwunderung sehr gut war und in keinster Weise der Bewertung der Apps entsprach: Alles in allem ein sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Superb hotel in an incredible location!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Love the location, food and service.
Location: Lots of little restaurants to go eat nearby!
I would recommend this hotel any day of the week. To start, I really like the location - right on Jumeriah Beach. The staff were very accommodating and our room had a direct view of the beach so we couldn't ask for more. Inside our room, we had amenities from Hermes so that was a plus! Another reason to recommend the hotel is the food - the restaurants were top notch (both in terms of food and service). At this price, you would be hard-pressed to find a better hotel in Dubai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Hotel for a Perfect Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Me and my wife went to the Sofitel on Jumeirah beach and it was perfect from the staff to the food to the service we received. Thank you for making our break a memorable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel close to beach!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had an extremely pleasant experience, the staff were helpful and very friendly. The hotel was close to all amenities and the local beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Such a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Just about everything. Excellent room - would recommend a sea view.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: A lively location with a great atmosphere. Plenty of restaurants, and beach side walks.
Only stayed for 3 days as a stop over but would love to have stayed longer. Food was excellent with buffet breakfast to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to beach also nice staff really en

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It has been great stay at the hotel I really enjoyed the staff was tremendously helpful and friendly I would definitely recommend to my friends, food was really good everything else was exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel - Our 2nd Visit

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a great atmosphere. We particularly liked the addition of the coffee station in the lobby.
Cons: More sunbeds around the pool. It fills up quickly!
We had another great stay here. The location is perfect and the hotel is simply wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel is perfectly placed for the local restaurants & shops as it's pretty much in the centre of the beach front strip.
Location: There are LOADS of great restaurants and cafe's within a few yards of the hotel. There's a new tram & Metro system close by
The hotel was beautifully presented and immaculate throughout. ALL members of staff were extremely professional, polite and friendly. The staff came into the room twice day to clean and arrange the room nicely which included preparing it for bedtime! There's a good range of eating, drinking and lounging areas throughout the hotel. I would particularly recommend the set menu for all day breakfast, as oppose to the buffet option. The set menu's provide you with more food than you can possibly eat, but at half the price of the buffet option. There's a really good pool area which overlooks the beach (about 100 m in front of the hotel) and the staff there are very attentive. The pool is also warmed which can be welcoming if it's not a boiling hot day! If you're budget will allow, try and get a room at the front with a full sea view. As well as getting a panoramic view of the beach and the 'Palm Island', you'll also get the full sun in the afternoon and evening. Room's on the left handside of the hotel (as you face it) will be in shade all day. Overall we couldn't find any significant faults with this hotel, and we're glad we had this place recommended to us by the Expedia staff.