Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Would recommend for complete R & R. Staff were helpful, the whole hotel was spotless and the rooms were fabulous. If I was to stay on The Palm again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely hotel, only problem is that it's quite far out from the tourist attractions you will probably want to visit, however taxis are really cheap so you shouldn't let the distance stop you from booking here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing resort!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We had the best time at the Sofitel Resort. Travelling with our 1 year old meant that we needed a hotel that was comfortable, had spacious rooms and the convenience of restaurants all close by. The Sofitel catered all of this and more! We had an amazing time. We can't fault it. We look forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

perfect hotel and location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel where we as customers mattered
Cons: no
Location: unfortunately could not walk to any other shops or hotel .nearest was a hotel ten minutes taxi drive
from arriving to leaving first class service. Hotel room was excellent .v large circular bath. and excellent shower room and all cooking facilities if reqd. most comfortable bed . View from room of Dubai sky line and sea. . Staff well trained and made us feel at home and nothing was too much difficult. Large swimming pool v well located and can walk to sea side . Hotel decorated room for our wedding anniversary and supplied hand made chocolates with personalized box . This made us feel as if we mattered to them as guest . highly recommended by us .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Helt fantastisk atmosfære!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Vildt hyggeligt og dejligt hotel! Nemt at komme rundt og fede omgivelser i særklasse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

fabulous hotel, next to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing was too much for anyone. It was 'clean' always and if you needed something it was there within 5 minutes.
Cons: The price of breakfast and lunch is steep.
Location: it is next door to the Atlantis. Taxis are cheap and take you anywhere. The concierge organised our trips out like the Desert Safari - brilliant!
This hotel is fabulous. Nothing is too much for any staff member. it has its own beach, but you need your flip flops as it is hot and the sand isn't really sand; (my husband was fine on the beach) but in the grand scheme of things, this is known in a few countries and is actually fine. it didn't mar a thing. I can't wait to return. The food was great everywhere, taxis are always on hand and cheap. The room was amazing, the bed was so comfortable, a perfect size and the bathroom has a massive bath and had doors the opened it out into the room so you could watch tv or look out towards the balcony if you wanted. The shower was overhead or to the side as you like it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hôtel très bien mais il faut améliorer le service de nettoyage des chambres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant et le personnel sont aimable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: La piscine le sauna la salle de sport
Cons: Aucun
Hotel très bien situé loin du centre ville personnel très aimable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel expensive resturants

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pro Rooms very nice Staff real friendly They respect local customs Clean Free Shuttles to malls Cons Expensive resturants Construction on the palm island kills some views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room and hotel were very clean. Wonderful view. Overall great experience and would recommend it to anyone.