Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel well located near the metro station

Posted Dec 26, 2016
They don't allow early check in. We had tobwait for 5 hours before they allowed the check in. The lady satff is too irritating. Overall the stay was okay and fine. Room are nice and spacious bathroom is little small. Close to metro station and the two malls. My suggestion would be go for a hotel near mall of Emirates rather than this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Time Oak Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: was good
Cons: Nothing I disliked
It was great and close to everywhere I went. The area has everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is a nice hotel in a decent location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The first thing that comes to mind is the wonderful scent that you sense as you enter, yes the flowery scent does leave a lasting impression. It has all the facilities you would find in a higher starred hotel, it's location means it easy to get to both the city centre and the marina area.
Cons: No negative points to add though bear in mind that it's a dry hotel, it does not serve alcohol.
Location: The location is quite close to a metro station and with a daily metro pass, it's wonderfully easy to explore Dubai from this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff were very rude when we checked in they even tried to charge for ice ? !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean / friendly staff / very helpful
Cons: communication with kitchen staff who work in the restaurant
Slight communication problem with staff. Staff in the breakfast bar said the breakfast was 15 durhams a day, which I repeated the price to them. However when I went to pay my tab on the last day, I ended up paying 55 durhams per day. Very disappointed by this as they did not want to understand where the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK FOR A FEW DAYS STOPOVER VISITING FRIENDS

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: POOL. FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD PARKING FACILITIES.
Cons: A CHAIR AND TABLE FOR BALCONY. A TOILET SEAT THAT FITTED THE PAN. A KITCHENETTE IN ALL UNITS.
Location: BETWEEN MARINA AND MALL OF EMIRATES. IDEAL LOCATION FOR VISITING FRIENDS, STOPOVER ETC.
I HAD WANTED A STUDIO WITH KITCHENETTE AS WAS DETAILED ON THE EXPEDIA WEBSITE. HOWEVER ON ARRIVAL THEY SAID THAT THEY NOW HAD A MIX OF BEDROOMS AND STUDIOS AND I HAD BEEN BOOKED A BEDROOM. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS COMFORTABLE AND FINE. BATHROOM A LITTLE TIRED WIITH SPLODGY GROUTING AND A TOILET SEAT THAT WAS WOBBLY AND DIDNT FIT. A PLASTIC CHAIR AND TABLE FFOR THE BALCONY WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TOO. NICE POOL AREA, GENERAL STANDARD OF CLEANLINESS V GOOD AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL. I ARRIVED VERY EARLY LONG BEFORE CHECK IN AND THEY ALLOWED ME TO GO TO MY ROOM WHICH WAS MUCH APPRECIATED AFTER FLYING ALL NIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Apartment hotel in Tecom area near high tech

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Excellent facilities. Very well equipped fitness center and spa, pool, restaurant. Spacious apartments with full kitchen and dining room for 6 persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Emin Eser, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our spacious room, services and other facilities. Look forward to see you again on your next visit to Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Best choice in dubai as always

Posted Jan 12, 2016
My experience in time oak hotel was really nice . The check in was really fast and got an upgrade :) , the one bed room apartment was spacious and smells really good . The cleanness of the room was perfect . The room service and laundry service were very fast . I recommend this hotel for people who want excellent hotelwhich very good price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Emin Eser, Hotel Management
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you really had a great time and loved our services and facilities. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for your recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect break

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail was lovely - bathrobe,toiletries,slippers, the staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble.
Location: The hotel was close to local shops, a coffee shop and local supermarket were 5mins away and the Metro was about 10mins away so all very convenient.
Staff were polite and attentive from the start, room was very spacious lovely and clean and had everything you needed if you wished to be self catering. The free wifi worked effortlessly and we were very close to all the attractions of Dubai. The Metro was within walking distance and a Taxi was outside whenever you needed one! It was a lovely relaxing experience and my husband and I would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It's very god hotel, I really recommend. It's good for relaxation