Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kevin J.

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Place was ok but I wouldn't recommend you take your kids there, with the night clubs and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel for the price. Good for comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good and safe. Staff helpful and pleasant. Several facilities but only used essentials. Has a safe in room to store valuables. Staff was very responsive to any issue. Location nearer to old part of town but close to major intersections.
2 out of 5
by jennifer from dubai

terrible staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: the room is ok but no slippers and washroom was dirty...1 towel used are broken but still letting the guest to use it.i never satisfied.
Cons: train well the staff about customer service...from the conceirge to reception and bellboy.
it was a bad experience ,luck of customer service,no courtesy at all..i think the management needs to train well their staff about the right customer service.from the time of entering the door nobody greet and help us with our things even they saw us struggling opening the door same us during the time of check out..they just looking at us and ignoring us..we never feels comfortable staying in the country club hotel...it was really a bad experience ever.i will never recommend it to my family and friends and i will never come back again...wrong decision i chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The beds were so comfortable
Very pleasant hotel, staff were very friendly and efficient. Very clean and good location. Only let down was the club downstairs playing loud music and the breakfast could be better. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Kuwait

Not for the early to bed travelor

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: I received a very good massage and the gym was very nice
Location: Your not close enough to walk to anyplace, but you can get a taxi and go any place in Dubai for a fair price.
When I got of the plane in Dubai I called the hotel and asked for a hotel shuttle, I was told that it had to be arranged before getting to Dubai, well I'll take that as my mistake, but they did send their shuttle to pick me up, later I found out they charged me 60 dirhum, Taxi is cheaper. There was alot of people in the lobby seemed very busy. My room was nice and clean, I was on the 1st floor, but when night came it was so different. The Hotels bars were rocking and noisey and I called as asked If I could be moved they said yes but in the morning, and yes they moved me into a room on the 3rd floor. the rest of the stay was ok. If your going to stay here and you are not a partier get on the 3rd floor or stay somewhere else or you will hate it. Take a taxi its cheaper then their shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2013
I really liked the service and the friendly people working there. They are curtious and always have a smile on their faces when they are helping. That is why Usually when I travel throught Dubia I stay there.
4 out of 5
by Renegado

Lonely traveller

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Ebookers
Very confy, rooms are large and well cleaned. Bed was really good too. Staff were friendly and helpfull. The bad part is the inside discotheque that is open until 3 AM!! So if you stay on the 1st or second floor and have difficult to sleep... well you wont be able to! It is also a little far from transportation, but they have taxis always ready at a very fair price and if you dont want to use them it's very easy to get one of the numerous taxis from the city just by walking a short distance. I recomend this hotel for lonely travellers or young couples. Been there in january 2013.
4 out of 5
by Filip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amelia

entspricht das 4 * Hotels niveau von dubai nicht

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
Lage weit ab von jeder Metrostation oder Einkaufsmöglichkeit. Foyer und Frühstückraum etwas eng (nach 9.00 Uhr gab es keinen freien Platz mehr für das Frühstück). Praktisch nur Inder oder Russen als Gäste. Frühstück eher dürftig. Klimaanlage ausserhalb des Zimmers relativ laut. Schwimmbad auf dem Dach ist wirklich nur eine Notlösung. Im Zimmer waren das Bügelbrett und Bügeleisen nicht vorhanden. Es wurde uns eine zu hohe Kaution verlangt. Verdient höchstens 3 Sterne.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
We came to the hotel in the night, and there were no problems checking in. We liked the clean rooms, and the food was good too. The only problem was the swimmingpool, which was closed in the last 3 days of our stay in the hotel. Other than that, everything was great!