Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Very nice hotel right on JBR.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Its service and the Beach.
Cons: Taxis and the crowded surroundings.
Location: The JBR is a walking distance with lots of food and entertainment options.
The hotel experience was excellent. The breakfast was very rich and the coffee shop was very good. I recommend the Quinoa salad. It's only disadvantage is that the area is extremely crowded and it is a hassle to get in and out of the hotel. We had to wait a lot to get a taxi at the hotel. We ended up walking out of the hotel a couple of blocks and calling an Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wien

Tolles hotel mitten im Geschehen

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Extrem zuvorkommendes freundliches und großzügiges Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

5 Sterne Luxus Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: lage, ausstattung & service
Cons: preis am oberen ende bzw. darüber; Wartezeiten beim checkin/zimmer belegen, obwohl das Hotel nicht ausgebucht ist?
Location: direkt am strand, JBR walk, Shopping & dinning in unmittelbarer umgebung
sehr edles ambiente, toller sevice, riesige zimmer, mit Balkon & meerblick; merkwürdigerweise aber kaum gäste?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Fantastiskt

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Allt var fantastiskt och service o mat förstklassiga. Gym o club lounge mkt bra! Rum 509 och korridoren utanför luktade lite unket, förmodligen pga fukt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tsz Wai Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ahmad

Normal

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
im happy but I'm not happy about the rules when I book room include with breakfast , when I wake up to go have breakfast they told me only in clubs I was and they take for me charge for my breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morten from København

Amazing indoors - not as great outdoors!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for business – not as great for families! A really high class luxury hotel with amazing service and good food but the pool/beach area does not match the inside of the hotel in quality. We stayed in a corner club suite in the new wing. Fantastic room with furnitures and decor in high quality. Huge bathroom with a 5,5 m2 walk in shower! What stands out in this hotel is the service in the club lounge. Really outstanding staff and the lounge service sets an example for other lounges. The breakfast and the food in the lounge is of good high quality. We also enjoyed the Palm Grill restaurant. So much we even returned for our last dinner. High quality produce, simple menu, a good open grill and a skilled chef. Best recipe for a good restaurant. The Blue Jade is also a very good restaurant. Both restaurants also had excellent service. The only disappointment is the outdoor area. It really does not match the high quality of the inside of the hotel. One of the pools is new and is ok, but several pools are old and the pool and beach areas in the property needs a total makeover. All in all we had a great stay with very good service and good food. The hotel is a strong 5 star hotel for business, but not a strong 5 star family resort. However, if they manage to make a better transition between the high quality indoor and the outdoor space, then this hotel has the potential to be really great for business as well as pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel near the beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite.
Returned to this hotel after 10 years. JLM the walk has come along way. Excellent service and well worth the upgrade to club room.