Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The service level has not reached other Ritz.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The ocean view room we booked was not ready, the staf did not explain about it until we entereted the room. They said that they could not return back the cost difference, but gave us Club lounge. The staff at club lounge was excellent. The conceirge did not call me back 5 hours after he promised, when I reminded him, he has not checked my asking to join the tour, thus we were obliged to give up joining the tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Relaxation at its best - a great resort with an adult pool - extremely comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Dubai Sevens

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The restaurant food was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel
Location: Easy to walk along the beach, or to local shops down the road from the hotel. Dubai Mall is about 30 minutes away
Nice low rise hotel with direct beach access. Unfortunately, there was a building site next door where the noise of the piling and drilling was uncomfortable. Great staff, who were all very friendly and helpful. We paid for the Club Room upgrade, which was worthwhile with breakfast, snacks and drinks included. On the two nights that we ate at restaurants in the hotel, we found the food to be expensive but not great. At the Chinese, we found that there was a themed evening, Asian Street Food, with a fixed price with, or without alcohol. There were plenty of choices but the food was not inspiring. On our last night we went to the Palm Grill, where three of the party had burgers. All were cool to cold. Even the replacement was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best Ritz

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Near JBR so you can practically walk to cafes and Restaurants
Hotel is very well maintained but it's location is inconvenient due to the traffic to reach to it, the rooms are soooo far away from the elvators so inconvenient too. Beach is nice but also it's a shared public beach so not much privacy. In terms of service and cleanliness it's great but for someone fast paced it didn't suit me at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not worth being a Ritz

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great facilities, bad service. The Dubai problem (too many 5 star hotels) has caught another name that you would normally associate with best in class service. Check-in desasters, not being able to pull a drink, running out of glasses at the hotel bar, all of that you will find here. Ritz? Sorry, but you guys need to go to Europe and stay in a proper Ritz to know what service means. Bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - loved it!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning hotel and room. Club room with a balcony was well worth it. This also provided access to the club lounge which served great breakfast/snacks and drinks. Beach and pool access was fantastic and catered appropriately for couples and families which worked well. Being very picky the only disappointment was one of the lifts to our section of the hotel was being upgraded so you had to wait for quite a while sometimes and the vanity mirror couldn't be moved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Short break in the sunshine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade to club lounge

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Emirates had lost our luggage and we got free upgrade to the club room/ lounge.