Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala Uganda

OK apartment hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: free shuttle to dubai mall
Cons: cleaner bathroom
Location: near metro adcb, and a near by supermarket
we were charged for early check in yet we made it clear we would check out 3:30am in the morning. Some electrical issues in our room, the bathroom had a dirty ceiling we kept wondering ...laundry service was good. its an old hotel that needs a slight upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very helpful and willing staff, always catered to my needs. Hotel overall very good if your looking for self catering, some nearby food places and convenience shops. Would recommend to anyone! Keep up the good work!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Good hotel. Close to attractions & free shuttle very handy. Staff were helpful. Could do with more modern decor & furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Great value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. The rooms were very comfortable. Kitchen was good. Service was excellent.
Cons: All was good. I wish they would wash the dishes for you though in the usual cleaning of the room. And frying pan could be better.
Location: Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 1, 2016
4th time we've stayed at the Winchester.....love it here.....rooms are great and live the roof top pool......great location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to shops and easy to get taxis

Posted Sep 16, 2016
very convenient closer to shops and very good shuttle service everyday to the beach dubai mall etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing facilities and excellent timely shuttle

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make the room amenities for the apartment tailored to guest visiting.... Africans like to cook and need blender but none in the whole hotel. Lol
Location: Burjuman metro where u can do different tours, Jumeirah beach, supermarkets, deira market not far off, airport just 5 stops on the metro. It's perfect
Responsive staff, good listener, cooperative management, good location, safe and clean environment. Good shuttle service daily to places of interest like Dubai Mall, Jumeirah beach etc. We stayed for two weeks with my family and we can't fault them in any way. I will surely return there again. Nice swimming pool, good sauna and steam bath room. Good staff there as we'll. Excellent receptionist Olivia and co.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool stay at Winchester

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed for 5 nights and we had bad rooms in the beginning we complained for the bad status of the rooms so, we got a great response by the staff by moving us to better option with no extra charge. The facilities were great and the service was fast. It's worth it the money we have paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexplained credit card charges

Posted Jul 3, 2016
unexpected fees that has not been explained when i paid for everything online before arriving...Iam trying to contact the hotel to get an explanation on the money taken out of my credit card without my authority. Dissappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

close to the metro and stores

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Location: close to metro and shopping
Staff were very attentive and quick to respond to room service. Helpful with finding and giving directions on how to get to the sights of Dubai. Good taxi service outside of the hotel.