Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: clean, easy to access, comfortable beds
Cons: keep the hotel clean and remodeling continually
Location: The location is very far from Dubai center and near to Dubai outlet mall
I sayed for the 3rd time and the hotel was good as usual, need to keep up care about the hotel clean as usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Praveen Ashok Gandhi , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Abidos Hotel Dubailand. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are certainly looking forward to having you again with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Erica

Great apartment but not centrally located

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious with en-suite bathrooms for each of the 2 bedrooms, plus another 2 bathrooms. Facilities were fairly good although there were only 2 sockets in the living room area, and no oven, tea towels or washing up liquid in the kitchen.The staff were efficient and friendly and overall the apartment was very good, but it was located a long way from restaurants, the Dubai fountain etc in a residential area. However, there is a very handy little supermarket right next door to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had great time staying at Abidos. The room size and amenities were nice. The hotel staff is very courteous and provided excellent service. I would surely recommend it to you. The only concern I would like to share is not about the hotel but its location. It's in Dubailand which is roughly 30 minutes (and considering traffic 40 some minutes) from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Burj Khalifa, and other attractions. If this does not bother you, this is definitely a great place to stay. Well, the Global Village was just 10 minutes drive. That was a big plus.
5 out of 5
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Spacious Apartments and Best Value for Money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is located in Dubai Land, 25 minutes drive from city center. Quite area with all needed services in the same or next building such as supermarket, pharmacy, restaurant,... Clean and spacious rooms with the best value for money. Highly recommended...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good cheap, outside the city

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Let's be clear, it will be hard to find better value for money and the price is the main reason for choosing this place which is far from everything. The staff is extremely nice, the pool is correct, the room service is good and cheap, there is a small gym with everything you'd expect in it + steam room, sauna... Our room was not super clean on arrival but we arrived very early and had to wait so they rushed to do the cleaning (and we thank them for that)and it got better the next day. Note also the 1 room apartment is given for four but won't have extra bed, you'll have to pay an additional £100 per bed per week. So if you have 2 children.... However, The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. A new devellopement area where there is absolutely nothing to do. It takes about 20mn and 50 AED / £11 by taxi to go in the city centre. On the bright side you'll never wait long for a cab. But again, it will be hard to find such low price for that service in Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaborone

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good location, away from the hustle and bustle.
Its a good hotel and easily gives access to all areas of interest to both business and leisure travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel apartment

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel apartment is good for couple and family gathering.The only problem is far from town.But there's a shuttle provide frm this hotel to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable. Their menu is affordable and good. The front desk has friendly and welcoming staff. Service is efficient. Lovely hotel...home away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but 30 mins drive from tourist area

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Apartment, Swimming pool & staff.
Cons: more frequent shuttle service into town, currently 10am hotel pick up 3pm drop off & 6pm pick up 10pm drop off.
Location: Dubailand is a new complex still being built, absolutely nothing to do nearby.
Great hotel, nice staff, room cleaned everyday, bedding changed everyday, would not recomend their restaurant as 2 off my children got ill after eating their fish & chips, even after complaing to the conseirge twice nothing was done and neither was we refunded or our complaint followed up. Suresh who looks after the swimming pool/gym/steam/sauna was really nice. there is an independant supermarket, chemist and italian pizza (not from restaurant) attached to hotel. when we arrived at the hotel the kettle, toaster and iron were not working but were replaced as soon as we notified them. nothing to do nearby.