Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in AR at a very reasonable price

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in AR at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff. Great location if you want to be close to Arabian Ranches or golf course but away from anything else. Enjoyed our stay a lot as our main concern was to be as close to Arabian Ranches as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great. Bernardo, a hotel employee, went above and beyond to make our stay quite memorable;we appreciated all of his assistance. We will be returning for another stay in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L-C

Staff excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We couldn't fault it at all & the golf was enjoyable too
5 out of 5
by Ralf.saykiewicz from Pensacola,FL

Home feeling in an otherwise insane place

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent property located on a golf course with great facilities and a friendly staff. It offers two diverse restaurants. In a high energy, high pressure city of Dubai it offers a relaxing, laid back atmosphere. There are also great running trails.
4 out of 5
by richard from birmingham

request rooms away from restaurant

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Staff very attentive. One problem is that if you have a room which is situated over the restaurant there is constant noise from either guests dining or staff clearing up. The management did ac knowledge this problem and moved me to a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Other than this it was a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by Raffi

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very peaceful and enjoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by Elliott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent visit at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am sorry for taking so much time to respond. Thank you for the continued patronage of Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay and in particular the room with the golf view. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and I am delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Once again, it is a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Elliott Gray.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Just what I needed!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Rances Golf Club offers a quality home-from-home. It isn't a flash souless 5* hotel (like there are so many of in Dubai) - it is a well serviced, comfortable and well priced option for those on business. The bar and restaurant serve great food, drinks and have an outdoor terrace which in the cooler months is a fnatastic place to hang out. The rooms are excellent and the price is untouchable. The only current negative issue is the local building works, but this won't last for ever and doesn't impact on the stay whatsoever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Elliott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I appreciate your feedback regarding our service and I am pleased to update you in regards to the construction happening at our club, as it is due to finalise by end of Summer. I am looking forward to welcoming you again together with your family and friends at Arabian Ranches Golf Club in the near future. Best Regards Elliott Gray
3 out of 5
by Mrs Engstrom from Dubai

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
There are about 11 guest rooms at the golf club. Our twin room was of a good size and was clean and nicely decorated. The balcony was not large enough to stand on, so not sure it should be called balcony really. The big let-down was breakfast. We were told that breakfast was available for 50 dirhams however this is not a fixed price, but means that ordering toast, juice and coffee from the breakfast menu will come to approx 50 dirhams. A nice breakfast with for example salmon & eggs and a second cup of coffee will cost a lot more. Our total bill for 2 people the first day was 150 dirhams. The service at breakfast was quite poor. On average, we waited 45-60 minutes for our food, even though we only ordered toast! How it can take more than 10 minutes to toast four slices of bread is beyond me. It got so bad that we skipped breakfast and headed to the Shakespeare cafe in the local shopping centre. We had dinner one night at the hotel and although the speed of service was marginally better, it wasn't very friendly. Waiters slammed the wine glasses on the table and never smiled. We knew there was no swimming pool at the golf club which although a shame was fine. We were told we would get vouchers to use the Polo club pool but nobody at the hotel knew anything about this upon arrival. The hotel also didn't mention the considerable construction taking place outside and around it at the time of booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Elliott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I appreciate your feedback regarding our service and I am pleased to update you in regards to the construction happening at our club, as it is due to finalise by end of Summer. I am looking forward to welcoming you again together with your family and friends at Arabian Ranches Golf Club in the near future. Best Regards Elliott Gray