Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,AB

Standards rooms really spacious

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and friendly staff ,metro close by.
Cons: Some renovations to the rooms.
Location: A lot restaurants and deira city centre mall minutes walk from the hotel ,close to Dubai airport.
Great hotel close to Dubai airport and close to city centre deira ,metro station is minutes a walk from the hotel ,great breakfast and lunch buffet,friendly staff in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: There is not much nearby (walking distance) other than City Centre Mall
The room was more than we expected - more like a 2 bedroom apartment including living room, dining area and kitchen. Had 2 full bathrooms. Room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawback - it's farther away from the main part of the city than it seems - takes about an hour to get into Dubai proper. It is convenient to a metro station but metro/tram system still takes about over an hour to get to Palm area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our team made you feel comfortable. As Dubai is ever expanding, it's occasionally confusing which location would be most suitable for each traveler's needs. However, Copthorne Hotel Dubai is considered one of the ideally located hotels in Dubai, as it's proximate to most of main city attractions, Airport and within walking distance, you find access to Metro station, public transportation and RTA taxis as well. We look forward into welcoming you back. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Little view to creek 5 new buildings risen front

Posted Apr 17, 2017
When I bought the package from expedia, I choose a room non smoking with view to the creek. When I got to the hotel (after 13 hrs traveling) the lady told me they had a smoking room only on the 3rd floor. I did not accepted. She kept looking then she said 6th floot was available but has to be clean. I wait although I was tired. The room"s floor was dusty, furniture poorly cleaned, scratched as well as the floor, the sink was clog, at night no water to take a shower. Finally after complaining for 3 three days in a nice way, i got moved to another room. Customer service works in slow motion. Very poor maintenance and cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach us with your feedback. I am very sorry to see that there was apparently a sort of misunderstanding about the non smoking preference. The initially assigned room on the 3rd floor is actually a non smoking (3rd floor is fully designated for our non smoking guests). Please accept our sincere apology for that and for any delay in response from our team. It's indeed not reflecting our standards, as we aim at extending a remarkable experience and memorable stay into our guests. Your concerns are very much appreciated and we have taken all measures to address them and thereby improve our processes onward. We look forward into serving you better in future, and genuinely thank you in advance for giving us another opportunity to do so. Sincerely, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This hotel is in great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the stuff is very helpful, location is excellent close to metro and airport,
Cons: the hotel can use minor touch up and maintain the property little better. some areas have strong smell, floor cracks, few area with mold building up.
Location: Masjid, Diera City Center, the Beach, Metro to anywhere, great restaurants nearby and entertainment.
Overall this hotel was good, the stuff is very helpful, location is excellent close to metro and airport, facilities are great as well, the hotel can use minor touch up other than that is was great. I would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Dear OmarAm, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Shahmaan

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward into serving you better in future. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They upgraded me to a suite cause I was there for only one night. The climate control didn't work though so I had to sleep in very cold environmet. The internet had WhatsApp ports blocked. Great location next to the Diera City Centre Metro station. Take Exit 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad you have enjoyed your short stay with us. I am sorry to see that your AC was too cold. In each room, the AC temperature is set to 22 degrees, according to our hotel standard, but still can be adjusted via the independent control switch in each room with various temperature and ventilation options. Pertaining Watsapp, viber and similar applications, these are not enabled for VOIP throughout the whole UAE. Alternatively, you may use Skype or simply send voice messages instead during your visit. We look forward into welcoming you back soon. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you better in the future. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Souks, b. Khalifa, the palm and the restaurants/shopping malls are great
Close to everything we wanted to visit, not too far from the airport, very comfortable, bathroom could do with an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to know your stay was most enjoyable. Looking forward into welcoming you back. Regards, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

the hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: staff where polite
Cons: see above notes
Location: near metro and shopping
we were unable to use the pool area due to construction work next door..workers where staring at you from the scaffold there was noise dust and it was extremely dangerous as they were erecting scaffold and building extremely close and no safety nets were in use,This was also the case for our balcony which was also in this area. If you look at extensive list of properties we have booked with your company you will see that we always book hotels with swimming pools..We were disappointed that we where not advised of this problem and look forward to receiving some feedback from your company regarding this matter regards L G Griffiths
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and reach us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Pertaining the construction work, I would like to highlight the fact, that it's very common in Dubai to have construction almost nearby every building. The city is constantly evolving and construction, scaffolding can be witnessed indeed everywhere. This is truly one of the reasons why Dubai is what it is today. We assure you that the construction works are regularly inspected by the relevant authorities in terms of strict safety and security measures as well as the necessary permissions. However, I do understand your concerns in that aspect. It's worth mentioning as well, that the site is almost in the final phase of the construction works at the moment. In future stays, we are also happy to offer you an alternative of using the swimming pool facility in one of our sister hotels in Dubai. We look forward into welcoming you back. Sincerely, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: May be a few more facilities for younger children. (feedback from my 10 year old Daughter ZAYNAB)
Location: Shopping centre walking distance and metro
The hotel was what we expected a 4 star for the reasonable price in dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Ayad Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Zaynab, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and the valuable suggestions. We look forward into welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ayad Samir Front Office Manager