Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Good location Good staff Rooms are old but comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Service was excellent, and restaurant was very nice and homely, with sufficient variety. They only vague thing recommended to improve upon is the furnishing of the hotel, as it is an old property and needs to Ben refurbished. Other than that, the rooms were very nice and all 6 of us had a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Old furniture, friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Light enters the room, couldn’t sleep Furniture need to be reinovated and replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Convinient to access the city key locations and has a good variety of restaurants and entertaining facilities,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The room looks nice, but my problem was with the bed's linen. I could not see the bedbugs but in the morning, I have at least ten bitts on my body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Due to a large event 2 bed room was not available but they did offer upgrade with a separate sofa bed. Also offered us fruit and drinks as IHG member
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more from a 5 stars hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Bathroom too small for a 5 stars hotel. I asked for a 1 bed, i got 2 beds, check out was at 2;00pm, the access card was blocked before, AC was too high, it was very cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: 1. Excellent location 2. Helpful staff Cons: 1. Old furniture 2. Bad smell in corridors and rooms. Even though my room was non smoking room but the whole property from top to bottom smelled bad. 3. Some maintenance work with very loud noise started 9 am till 3 pm. I had to leave the room and get up early. 4. The clubs in the hotel unfortunately attracts some "weirdos" if you know what I mean. 5. I wouldn't stay there again, pay 20% - 30% and stay in a much nicer 5 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Georges Farhat, Hotel Management
Dear Omy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Crowne Plaza Dubai and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the club. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Georges Farhat General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I couldn’t have asked for a better staff during my vacation, they were sure helpful and if they didn’t know the answer they would find he answer for me and get back to me. Thank you for helping make my vacation very memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Georges Farhat, Hotel Management
Dear C, We are thrilled that our staff managed to make your stay an excellent and memorable one. I will be delighted to share your comments with the team. We definitely look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Georges Farhat General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Baad . Old and needs renovation . The only good thing about it is the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Georges Farhat, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Crowne Plaza Dubai. We are sorry for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we continuously aim to improve our products to give our valued guests like you something to look forward to. We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Georges Farhat General Manager, Crowne Plaza® Dubai