Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Pleasing

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Hygiene, and staff
Cons: change Thai restaurant location, the one down the floors hall
Location: It's in the downtown, close to many restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and shops.
Very nice hotel in the downtown, close to many restaurants as it's in the downtown. Well known brand and recommended for families. The staff is so friendly and professional, so welcoming, at your serve, and always smiling. The housekeeping is Excellent, the room is always clean and smell fresh. recommended for families or people who look for pleasing stay. it's a 5 stars hotel but not a fancy one, so people who looking for spectacular and extraordinary hotel, this is simply not the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Dusit Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words of appreciation M3 . To welcome you back in the near future would be our true pleasure. Warmest regards, Prateek Kumar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Peaceful. Wonderful food.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good to excellent hotel. Lovely Thai ambience. Peaceful, quiet, gentle. Rooms clean & welcoming. Gym small. Pool pleasant though often noisy & many ppl floating and bobbing around in life jackets shouting splashing jumping around. Better early morning. HK staff are attentive & quick to respond. Staff constantly asking for positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Lovely quiet peaceful & tranquil hotel. Nice. Good for rest. Close to malls, cinema, and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Dusit Thani Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words of appreciation DW . To welcome you back in the near future would be our true pleasure. Warmest regards, Prateek Kumar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful experience and stay at this hotel, all staff were amazing and rooms very clean and with great views. Definitely recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

You Can do batter

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Going to and getting out of the hotel is very hard if you are driving. They damaged my passport with some spilled ink. The room 716 is facing a main street and meteor train, like living in the middle of the street. The furniture and carpet are old and damaged. The main bedroom have a glass door with the bathe room so I cannot sleep when the sun is out. The air-conditioning is bad and could not be fix. The bathroom have a brooking toilet seat and the shower keep osculating hot and cold water. The elevators need maintenance. The parking building have very narrow spaces. They charge for everything, even printing some papers. Everything else is average. Concussing: I had batter experience for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AD

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good experiance. I book two room apart it was nice and big and have many place good neer it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel close to Duabi Mall and Burj Kalifa

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is a nice little playground outside for the kids, though the heat and humidity only allowed for a limited play time. My family enjoyed the rooftop pool. The best part was the free hotel shuttle service that was offered to the Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates and mosque. Had I know about it, I would not have prepurchased hop-on-hop-off bus passes for our family. We really enjoyed our stay here. Next time I would opt in for the breakfast included package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Lovely staff and great views. Got upgraded to to a Burj view for no charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
for what you pay you deserve much better facilities...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
It truly saddens us to know that we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We wish however, that we get more in depth information about specific incidents that brought you to this conclusion. We highly value our guests’ feedback and your review about your experience with us is greatly appreciated. I am a firm believer that these comments are helpful motivators to continuously improve our ways in enhancing our guests' experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to business and banking

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel for all the services they provided and being close to do business matters. Their Internet service was reasonable and good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chowdhary

Excellent and very close to Dubai Mall!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Fantastic Hotel!!! I would recommend this place to everyone, excellent service and staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Prateek Kumar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of 5! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!