Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Fortune Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The place wasn't bad. It's about 15 minutes away from the city but it's in a quiet area. The staff was great and very cooperative. Not matte what I needed they were very personable. If you want to be away from the city, this is the perfect spot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

no bad close to the metro and cheap

Posted Jul 31, 2016
a far away little bit from downtown but is close to metro station ,so you can go eveywhere they have a many night clube in first floor botherd my sleep, but they change my room after 4 days to second floor it was goood room no noises and calm an huge room the staff very frindly accepte staff claining they Plagiarizing in their work i will recommend this hotel to my friends they have expencive food you can go outside to order food from a many small restaurant behanid the hotel you can order food from marakesh restaurant the do a delivery to your room very nice and tasty food and cheap call them for delvery thier phone number is +971 4 265 4110
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice location in old Dubai

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location wise good, but under staffed, they put you in smoking room and it suffocates. Room tidiness is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is close to the metro.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Its was good hospitality but refused to issue my receipt. Kindly can you mail my invoice/ receipt?.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Close to metro station

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice location, close to the metro.. very accommodating and helpful staff.. photos displayed are really close to the actual rooms (unlike other hotel ads).. good breakfast varieties, but it would be better if menu changes everyday.. and i wish there will be female housekeepers. I travelled alone. I'd feel more safe and more comfortable if there'd be female service masters
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ss

That was my big mistake to booked at this hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel smells not clean. Noise of music all night. Nothing good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Oct 24, 2015
So comfort , very good hotel , near from the aiport So comfort , very good hotel , near from the aiport So comfort , very good hotel , near from the aiport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel good for airport, approximately 10mins

Posted Oct 19, 2015
A very good, Comfortable, clean hotel with all the essentials. Breakfast included, something for everyone. Although, it looks more for working men as no women seen just men. As the only female with my partner I did not feel intimidated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK / Kuwait

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I would recommend demolition for the building and unemployment for the staff.
Location: The location was ideal for finding somewhere better - which wasn't difficult.
Booked for two nights, checked out after one night. After numerous attempts to activate my room access card, was informed that the lock was broken and I would have to call a member of staff each time I wanted to get into my room! Room was designated as 'non-smoking' but had clearly been a venue for an excessive smokers convention. Stinking. My colleagues room had a broken safe, which he requested to be repaired or replaced. It was removed and never replaced. Other minor things; no batteries in TV remote, threadbare towels. All contribute to overall terrible experience. When speaking to the duty manager and advising why we were checking out early, telling him it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in, his reply was "I accept that"! Avoid at all costs - you have been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reception staff was not professional at all.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Was not at all happy. Reception staff were unprofessional. The basement parking was stinking. Found hairs in bath tub.