Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are really spacious and you feel spoilt.
The hotel is gorgeous from the lobby to the atrium, and the rooms are so spacious and have everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great hotel close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Club class rooms could be updated
Location: Close to airport, just a taxi ride away from most things.
We stayed at this hotel for eight days , the service was second to none. We were on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast choice was excellent The grounds of the hotel are beautifully kept including the pool area. A wide choice of restaurants within the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, while finding our location strategically positioned within the vicinity of the airport and the main highlights of the city. With 13 Food and Beverage restaurants to choose from, our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, The Kidz Club, Ahasees Spa & Club and our health and leisure facilities, we aim to provide all-round guest satisfaction. Grand Hyatt Dubai continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and we are delighted to know that we have achieved this during your stay with us. We are proud to live up to our "Grand" name. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large facility has almost everything

Posted May 10, 2017
The best think about this hotel is the staff? They are wounderfull and so professional
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Grand Hyatt Dubai continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and we are delighted to know that we have achieved this during your stay with us. We are proud to live up to our "Grand" name. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai on your next visit. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

Impressive hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It's hard to get a bad meal.
Cons: Need a few more sunbeds,umbrellas and pool towels.
Have stayed here now on numerous occasions and it is difficult to fault.We ate in many restaurants and I liked the improvements made to the Italian with the outside dining and bar area. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Bed super comfortable. Even though the hotel was very busy last week you could always get a table in any restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Guests such as yourself encourage us to continue providing extraordinary "moments of more" in true Grand Hyatt style. It is always pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Andiamo; One of 13 Food and Beverage Outlets spread around the property. Your comments will be passed on to the entire Andiamo team which will be very well received and encouraging to all. At the same time, your comments on the sunbeds, umbrellas and pool towels by the pool have been communicated to the respective teams, to look into and take further action. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Kind Regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded family hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
3 nights stay, great hotel but feel the staff need to be more attentive taking into accoubt its a 5 star hotel. Overall very good though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm Regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
5 out of 5
by Amit

Great Hotel !!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Top Class hotel. Everything was perfect. Only minor thing of note is the dodgy WiFi at the poolside (probably a blessing in disguise)!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amit, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Grand Hyatt Dubai continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and we are delighted to know that we have achieved this during your stay with us. We are proud to live up to our "Grand" name. At the same time, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the WiFi connectivity, Please note, the information you have shared has been passed on to the concerned departments to act upon immediately. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Good Morning and Greetings from Grand Hyatt DUbai. Thank you for providing us with a 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your most recent visit, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Wishing you a pleasant day ahead. Kind regards, Grand Hyatt Dubai Team
5 out of 5
by Mojtaba

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mojtaba, Thank you for providing us with a 5 star rating and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, The Grand Hyatt Dubai Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

put more light around the pool to give better view

Posted Mar 25, 2017
put more light around the pool to give better view
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Fathi Khogaly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay with us. Please note, the information you have shared has been passed onto the concerned departments to act upon immediately. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future. Warm regards, Fathi Khogaly General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Did have two meals which were less than they should have been . One a pizza and one ceasar salad - both could have been vastly improved. However, the facilities in the wedding hall were superb !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed and made use of the facilities available to our guests in the wedding hall. At the same time, we would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to your meal. Please note, your feelings have been passed on to the concerned departments to take the necessary action. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai on your next visit. Kind Regards,