Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated near the terminal.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Next time I will ask for a room with a view.
Location: Close to the Emirates metro station.
Friendly and helpful staff took the stress out of a very long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Served it's Purpose

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Location: Didn't really see anything in the area.
I had a quick layover in Dubai and wanted a hotel that was close to the airport and affordable. The room seems fairly new and my room was comfortable enough. Breakfast was included, but I woke up early and decided to take advantage of breakfast in the Emirates lounge before my flight. A shuttle runs twice an hour to the airport. It's a short 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Caution when asking at desk for taxi

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We asked staff at reception to organise a taxi for us to go to the cruise port The lady we spoke to called one of the porters who she said would organise a car for us We asked for a price and were told by the porter it was 120 dirhams The vehicle arrived to take us to the cruise port,it was not a taxi ,it was a private vehicle On reaching our destination the driver said the cost was 220 dirhams We questioned the price but the driver was insistent so we had to pay the 220 dirhams Obviously, we were conned. We thought asking at reception was the safest thing to do, obviously not !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasaga beach ontario canada

Great hotel, close to Dubai airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Landed late in evening and used hotel before going on cruise next morning Used Uber to go to port Rashid price was half of what taxi from hotel was charging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
For the price, the hotel is very good in all aspects: basic breakfast, clean room, basement parking, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good transit hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: A Holiday Inn Express. No frills, but fine.
Cons: Shuttles every 15 mins.
Location: Close to the airport.
Check-in was fast with courteous and efficient staff. The room was clean and big enough for 3-4. It's not a huge room, but for the price, a good deal. Only downside is that we had to wait a while for the airport pickup as they only run every 30 mins, but we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were great

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stay in general was excellent Facility in good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Holiday Inn Express Dubai.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Near airport, good breakfast, shuttle service really good. Super quiet rooms. Clean, but basic hotel.
Cons: Had booked double room - non-smoking as advertised. Informed on arrival only twin beds on non-smoking floors.
Location: Airport was 10 minute drive. Only stayed overnight and didn't explore the city.
Stayed here in January/February 2017. Great hotel for short stays. . Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great stay. Would have liked to stay longer . Comfortable. Nice that the shuttle was available to go to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Dinner buffet
Quite hotel infront of terminal 3 at Dubai Airport (not walking distance at all). Shuttle to the various terminals available at each hour. Dinner buffet was adequate. Hotel room was comfortable. Very functional hotel.