Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money.

Posted May 23, 2017
Reception staff is very helpful and goes out of their away to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by The Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your delightful comments. We strive to exceed our guest expectations so we are delighted to hear that our team were able to make your stay memorable and been very helpful toward your needs, your comments will be shared with the team who will take a great pride in. Sincerely, The Management,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient, close to everything, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Charbel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent Location. Great Hotel for the Price! Will recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by The Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your amazing feedback about your stay at our hotel which is something our staff takes a pride in and we very excited to welcome you again so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Good location, Clean Hotel, Good Service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally located to reach the Dubai Canal, and is only 10 min walk from the Business Bay train stop. From this train stop, for 6 AED single / 10 AED return, you can reach the Dubai Mall in minutes (its the next stop). From the hotel you can actually walk to Business Bay are in 20 mins. Taxis to the airport are about 50AED-80AED depending on time of day and type of car. The rooms are adequate and beds comfortable. You get a choice of soft or firm pillows. The breakfast is simple but adequate. There is also an option of a Grab n Go breakfast station where you can get a hot drink in a take away cup and a muffin quickly. The free internet is OK for normal tasks, but if you want greater speeds you need to pay. There is a tea/coffee station in the room as well. Service from staff was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we value your feed back which we pass it to our staff who toke a great pride in and we are all exited to welcome you again in your next visit. Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness is great
Cons: breakfast time extension and shuttle service upgrade
Location: Close to the metro(about 10 mins to Business bay),taxi is always available in front of the hotel.
Staff are excellent,close to the metro(10 mins walk),breakfast is OK. Room is bit small,shuttle service is very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by The Management , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, he Management
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine and good value for money. Service in restaurant can be improved. Area quiet but close enough to metro station and various attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ethiopia

Not a good choice, bad location & unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was slightly cheaper than most hotels in Dubai, but now that I realize why its cheaper.
Cons: Lots. See above where I reviewed it.
Location: Nothing near it, no food places, nothing. Short drive to most things, near the new canal, which caused issues with direction.
Staff at check in was very rude. Basically said I booked a double bed room and smoking, which it was the opposite for sure. I traveled with my wife and neither of us can even stand smoke, so we surely booked a king bed with non-smoking. The woman at check in was very gruff and didn't seem to happy to help us with the change. The rooms were okay, breakfast was subpar, and the cleaning staff was really lacking. After the 1st night, they cleaned our room, but instead of fresh towels, they folded our currently wet but hanging up towel, so it was wet and gross the next morning. We had to request 2 new towels (we only had 1 in the 1st place). The next day, we were gone ALL DAY got back nearly 5pm and they were just then coming to clean the room, we were like uhhh no, we've been gone all day, it should have been done. I tried calling housekeeping a few times to request items, they never answered, ultimately had to call the front desk. Breakfast was undercooked often and underwhelming. Staff in the breakfast area however, was very friendly and helpful. Muchachas Mexican restaurant was hidden, but when we found it, it was a pleasant surprise.