Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
old hotel /bathroom far from city and from any activities, over priced compared to many hotels in town. very poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAWALLI, Kuwait

good

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the lobby is good beautiful and the room size is good space
Cons: the location is far from mall and the breakfast is weak
Location: location is far to the festival city mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HRK

National day holidays

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Good location, spacious rooms for big families, don't forget that there is a grocery under the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very recommended Very recommended Very recommended Very recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel. Limited facilities.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Closeness to airport. Nice rooms
Cons: Upgrade dining facilities
Location: Excellent location
Pleasant. Good staff and service. Nice rooms. Limited breakfast and dining options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

If you need a good night sleep....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, which is rare to find in Dubai.
Cons: I would add a little more decoration, flowers, fruits, pillows which can convert an anonymous place to a home.
Location: Festival city has a lot to offer. Great location for runners, path infant of the house.
...then I recommend this place. It is quiet and comfortable, close to the airport and therefor ideal for a stopover. For a longer stay I find it a bit soul- less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was generally warm and friendly and the rooms comfortable and well equipped.
Cons: 1. Allocation of more vehicles for the shuttle service to the hotel itself. 2. Some solution to the availablity of alcohol.
Location: Location is relatively near the airport so many of the city's attractions are a drive away (15/20 minutes) but for conferences it is convenient.
I was attending two back to back conferences at the Intercontinental hotel and thought that the Residences would be quieter and the rooms more spacious. Both these were aspects in fact met. Additionally the staff were welcoming and pleasant. However the absence of a license to serve alcohol meant there was no bar and the restaurant/cafe was mostly empty. While the group I was attending the conference with got late check outs approved at the hotel which was visibly busier, my was turned down and the reason given was that policy required them to charge an extra half days rate if I stayed beyond the 2pm stipulated time. My flight as that of my other colleagues was at 11pm and I felt disadvantaged being at the Residences which did not appear to be very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice business and leisure trip

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The fact it is apartment in the intercontinental standard and the location
Cons: Hotel staff attitude and eagerness to serve clients
Location: Fantastic location with views of the creek and nearby festival city and so close to the airport
The facility is superb with all amenities and multiple options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel in Dubai

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: the view
Cons: breakfast
Location: Quiet place and far from the mains Malls and activities. There is a shuttle bus to a Mall.
Having: 1- good view 2- nice and excellent suite 3- quiet place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Tophotel aan de rand van de stad.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Het restaurant van het hotel is fantastisch!
Location: Dichtbij Festval Citty, Ikea maar ook 10 minuutjes met de tram van Deira of oud Dubai.
Een fantastisch hotel dat hoort bij het Intercontinental maar een gebouw is. Er rijdt een (gratis) shuttle tussen de twee. De kamer van dit residence hotel was mooi en groot. De keuken is compleet met wasmachine, nespressoapparaat enz... Het bed was zalig. Eigenlijk was het de eerste keer dat we een bed hadden dat lekkerder was dan thuis. Kussenservice, je kunt het zo gek niet verzinnen. Met de taxi rijd je voor AED12,00 naar het dichtsbijzijnde metrostation waardoor je snel in de stad bent.