Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Best Holiday

Posted May 27, 2017
Had lovely facilities. Beaches, pools, golf, horsevackriding, water recreation and wonderful food! From casual to fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lauren's favourite hotel ever!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel, staff are excellent. Lovely food and fantastic facilities. Would really recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Resort is big and well architected. 4 pools, only one we weren't meant to use as a guest at JA Palm Tree Court. There is a baby pool that is completed shaded which was great for the kids. Beach great too. Food is great, especially in the buffet restaurants. However the food is very expensive and often the a la cartel restaurants are fully booked. We did all inclusive but still felt ripped off at £125 per adult per day. Unless you are drinking a lot you won't spend £125 a day as breakfast is included. Only downside is it's miles away from anything really - 40 mins to Dubai Mall. So you're stuck in the resort - fine for 7 days with kids. Service good but a little slow. They could do with more staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear RC, What a fantastic review of our Hotel and thank you for staying with us. I’m delighted you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and your observations with regards to our prices and timeliness of service has been noted and shared to the relevant department for review, where need be. Nevertheless, thank you for your review and see you again soon! Best regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
by Mohamad

Luxurious resort Great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place nice staff, loved the fact they had 134 peacocks roaming freely in the resort and yes you can feed them and take pics with them. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. Nice pool and bar at the pool, the beach sand was nice however as soon as you go in the water its all muddy and then rocky, but what do you expect from fake beaches (good to look at just like everything else in Dubai).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Amazing stay , great rooms , great stuff , beautiful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful resort with excellent staff Resort slightly far out from any where to walk to
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Tracie, It is extraordinary to read how you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the location, I hope you had the opportunity to take our shuttle buses to malls and main attractions in Dubai. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Fantastic, however...

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
As usual, great stay at PTC. Staff great and the peacocks didn't fail to give their usual displays! Food at Shooters was fantastic. On the downside the food in both buffet restaurants was not nearly as good and some of the food a little cold. The Wibit floating thingy was out of use again, this time the excuse/reason was maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Please accept my sincere gratitude for your loyalty and for sharing your review with us. I’m very satisfied reading how you were overall satisfied with your stay, and definitely had shared your observation with the Food and Beverage department. I apologise for any inconvenience you experienced, including the maintenance of the Wibit. I hope to welcome you back soon, this time for a flawless stay. Warm regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager -Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautful Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Ebookers
We have stayed in this hotel many times, we have always had a lovely time, the Hotel and grounds are beautiful and so well kept, we have never been disappointed,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, As our regular guest, I take this privilege of thanking you for showing consistent confidence in our services and for sharing such a warm review, it was definitely a reason for pride and joy. I look forward welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Booked ground floor room not available when checking in and they offered upgrade at cost which we declined.Eventually they gave upgrade to Royal Jasmine junior suite which included additional benefits including dedicated swimming pool and butler service which made holiday better than being in booked room - so glad of upgrade.Would definitely recommend Royal Jasmine room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Denisr, Thank you very much for your time sharing your review with us and the recommendation. I’m glad to know that your stay exceeded your expectations! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royston UK

Great to go back

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Once again we were blown away by this fantastic resort hotel. The all inclusive package is hard to beat anywhere. The choice of bars and restaurants offering great food and service inspiring. Looking forward to our next visit in April
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your delightful review. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful time here and look forward to welcome you back in April for another heartfelt holiday. Mark Irwin Executive Assistant Manager –Rooms