Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent stay. Staff very professional but still made me warmed and welcomed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Worst 5 stars

Posted May 3, 2017
Worst 5 stars hotel I ve ever stayed in my life . I had two bed rooms apartment .for the family of five people . NO toiletries. NO tissue papers in any rooms . Found only one towel in the three washrooms . Water was leaking on the floors in two washrooms . Lock was broken terrace doors . Very very old carpets in the rooms . Snacks and drinks were 34 times expensive from the market price . Bottle of water is 1 dirhams(25P) in the market but hotel charged 33 dirhams (£8) for 1 bottle of water .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not sell alcohol - it is a dry.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is dry and does not sell alcohol which is not expected from hotel in Dubai and this should be made clear when booking. It is not noted on the Expedia web site. Very disappointing if after a long flight you would like to enjoy a beer by the pool. Andrew Shepherd stayed there 2nd April to 4 th April
5 out of 5
by yonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kasmah

Awesome! Friendly staff and very clean hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a Deluxe room and requested room near the lift lobby.......but were given an upgraded Premium room near the lift lobby with no extra charge. Mostly all of the hotel staffs are very friendly. Thank you so much for the great service. Looking forward this November.
3 out of 5
by Neville

Good Business Hotel & Very decent For Families

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Jood Palace was originally the TAJ Palace Hotel. Its not a Palace in any way it resembles a modern hotel but is maintained as well as when it was a TAJ property. The staff is a bit to sticky as they only give you 2 small bottles of water each day and no more. The furniture in the basic room to large whereby the usable area is to small. Getting in and out of bed would have to be with caution as the writing table corner protrudes out which could cause an injury. The area consigned for placing the luggage is so large that it closes up the passage between the bathroom and room making it dangerous at night when the room is dark.
5 out of 5
by BIU

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex UK

Nice place to stay,

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy good location
Cons: Housekeeping issues
Location: Good location close to metro
A very nice central hotel clean and comfy, the housekeeping could be better Always something missing from towels to water and coffee they were prompt to replace but should not have had to make call, room was always nice and clean, Food was great the special theam nights were just fab and well worth a visit, breakfast buffet was fine but a bit expensive so went out most mornings or ate late, Roof top pool nice and clean, Will be on our list for our next visit in July just need to sort out the housekeeping issues,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I will book again because of location and size of the rooms. I enjoyed being there. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is close to airport. Just about ten minutes.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Big rooms with 2 queen beds and toilet.
Cons: Housekeeping service can be better and to replenish stocks once used rather than guest have to keep calling for it.
Location: easy access to nearby shops, supermarkets and eateries.
Overall experience was acceptable. Received welcome drinks and plate of local fruits.