Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall good experience, friendly staff who are quick to respond to queries and provide assistance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Couple getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Apartment is spacious, clean, good amenities and well serviced. Nice view. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is grand with great dining.
Cons: Check in time is too late (2pm) - needs better flexibility and preparedness, as many guests arrive in morning.
Location: Central Bur Dubai (old downtown). Walking distance to Lamcy Plaza, numerous restaurants and shops. Lobby marketplace is convenient. Easy taxi access.
My husband and I enjoyed our 4 day getaway in Dubai. The Movenpick apartment was spacious, clean, well stocked and well serviced. Large balcony with a view of the Burj and city. Conveniences of home living (washer, microwave, dishes, etc.) with quality room service. Lobby marketplace is very handy for everyday needs. Staff was friendly and helpful (gave a good nearby restaurant recommendation). On-site travel tours agent arranged a fun dinner cruise for same night. I would stay here again or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by fabien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing such a great review of your experience of the hotel. It was truly a pleasure reading your positive feedback of your wonderful stay. We were particularly happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed the well-equipped spacious apartment, the services as well as the location. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
3 out of 5
by hitendra

Decent but definately not five star

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Property is mediocre definately not 5 star. Overrated should be 3 to 3.5 star. Apartment was nice but to get 5 star rating need marble flooring, better furniture, paint & more cleanliness & upgrades. Good property but I have stayed Many more upgraded properties in Dubai . Requested higher floor from reservation given only 3rd floor. Promised to change next day. No one approached so service wise 2 star only
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Fabien Chesnais, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We were concerned to read your experience was not up to your expectations and for this we are truly sorry. Nonetheless, thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us as it is only through your feedback we get the opportunity to further improve our product and services. We would hope that you would allow us a further opportunity to be of better service to you in the future. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Great place to stay in Dubai

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had this huge two bedroom two bathroom apartment with a separate living room and a kitchen. The hotel is located in walking distance to several great restaurants. Staff was well trained and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with the quality of the apartment and the location. We were also happy to see that you enjoyed the warm hospitality by the team. Thank you for your valuable feedback and perfect rating. We do hope, we can welcome you back to the hotel in not too distant future when we will spare no effort to ensure another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Fabien Chesnais, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We do hope that you would consider staying with us in the near future. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Fantastic Hotel with excellent service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, large rooms, location, cleanliness, elegant, clean, good breakfast, value for money
Cons: Nothing
From check in to check out, we had a fantastic stay in a two-bedroom apt. The larger apartments are located at another building behind the hotel, which wasn't a problem at all since that tower has a stunning rooftop pool that looks over the city, a small gym, sauna and steam rooms. There's even a mini super market at the bottom of the building The check in staff was amazing ., we arrived at 9:30am and the staff called around to find us a room that was ready. The rooms are huge - 2 bedrooms, 2 fills baths and powder room, spread over about 2,000 sq ft. The rooms are modern, clean and tastefully furnished with soft linens, good wifi, and decent choice of English tv channels. The lobby entrance makes a lovely statement with its grand double staircase and tasteful decor. The location is ideal, being close to the airport and also not too far from downtown (Burj Khalifa, for which they provide a shuttle service to). It's also close to Deira, the old part of Dubai and centrally located to the major sites, like old souks, Dubai museum, Burj Khalifa, etc. It's also located about a 15 mins walk to the Egyptian themed Wafi Mall, and a 10 mins walk to a more local mall called Lamcy Plaza. There are several restaurants within walking distance The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of international dishes that appeal to everyone. Most of all though, the staff throughout the hotel was exceptional - always friendly, smiling, eager to help and professional! Highly recommen
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay and sharing your detailed review with us. It was wonderful to see your pleasant feedback of the apartment. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of the accommodation, the service, and the location was up to your expectations. We really do appreciate you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review. At the same time, we are very grateful for your kind patronage as well as for recommending us. Thank you once again for staying with us and we do hope that you would consider staying with us again should your travel plans bring you this way in the near future. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in the Hotel Apartments which are towards the back of the hotel. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had three toilet/bathrooms and a balcony. Very spacious with large living and dining area. There is a mini supermarket right below the apartments, and in the local area there are some nice low key restaurants such as 'Des Perdes' lovely food! There is also the Lamcy Plaza which has its own food court and money exchange,(better rates than the big malls). The hotel was about 10-15mins from downtown dubai where you have the Dubai mall and burj khalifa etc. About 25 dirhams by taxi. A bit further from the beaches. Staff here was excellent and very helpful. The hotel apartments had their own front desk and had someone called Obada working there. This guy is a legend! Loveliest person you could meet and very very helpful. If you stay here and need anything just ask for Obada. Top man! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay in Dubai We were delighted to receive your valuable feedback regarding your pleasant experience with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been given the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate all your positive feedback regarding the services and facilities of the apartment as well as the location and the warm hospitality most especially by Obaida. We were happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We do look forward to the opportunity of serving you back in the near future, ensuring you another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff is not that professional and the Philadelphia lady on the reception was really rude, but overall the hotel is nice but the staff are not
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Fabien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were concerned to learn your dissatisfaction with the service that you experienced during your stay with us and for this, we sincerely apologize. Though we do not have any employee from Philadelphia, we will investigate further the matter in order to take corrective actions. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future to serve you better. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager
5 out of 5
by Zaleta

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. You can request whatever (if they have) you want and they will serve it straight from their kitchen. The restaurant manager will always make sure that the foods are up to high standard and suitable for all guests. We stayed 6 nights in their 2 room apartment which is so spacious.....with housekeeping everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We appreciated receiving your positive feedback regarding the breakfast selection and the high quality of the service delivery by the team. We were particularly happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are truly grateful to you for taking the time to review us and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Fabien Chesnais General Manager