Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

no traffic in this area..nice.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast is good, buffet, its overall nice.
Cons: bathroom needs to be cleaner and install exhausts in them.
Location: nothing really to do around here, got it because its away from the traffic and central to go to Abu Dhabi and Al Ain, RAK. its right on E311!
hotel is fairly new but run down, staff offered 45 dhs breakfast, then said 55, then upon check out had days that we didn't eat, and 4 people when we only had 2, i challenged them to prove, they said you had guests, i said its my wife and i we are visiting and so they checked the register, each day the breakfast we sign for it, 2 of the days in question only had "OK" written in the boxes, so they got manager approval to remove them, as I did not sign. Bathrooms are good, but just look so old, by far the Dubai International Airport location is much better, as we stayed there the following week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parayil

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It is really a nice hotel to stay. It is very close to Academic City, just 8 km away and Very close to old Emirates Road E311.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Amboy, NJ

Close to all Attraction

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: customer service
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: close to all attraction 15 min drive
Its close to all attraction n Airport only 15 minutes drive.Its a 3 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

STAY CLEAR

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Anything and everything
Location: RBF
Staff do not comprehend cleanliness or requests for tub in room to be unclogged. I wouldnt stay there for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel with super friendly staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I stayed at the Silicon Oasis Premier Inn for 4 nights and couldn't fault a thing. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, food is excellent and very reasonable and staff are superb. There's a nice little roof top pool with a small well equipped gym which came in handy as well. Very easy to get a taxi from here, and there's also a free shuttle bus taking you into the city, which is only half an hour away, every day. And on a clear day, you get a great view of the city skyline with the Burj Khalifa! I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel for anyone on a budget

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nice room, staff very helpful.
Cons: The shuttle bus (a 30 seater) was full, being occupied a tourist group and we had to take a taxi to and fro. Slightly expensive for us on a budget.
Location: Not much about activities nearby. It's about 20 minutes from the buzz of downtown Dubai.
Nice hotel that provided a comfortable stay. Our family room was well-furnished and we had a fairly relaxing time. So all up, a good place to stay. The only downside is its distance from downtown Dubai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and environment

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff service. Friendly atmosphere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want my money back.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
I did not get to stay at this hotel. They could not find my booking so I will be calling Orbitz for my money back. I'm not happy at all.
4 out of 5
by shima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hartley

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
For the price breakfast should have been included. Had to pay an additional 10 on registration. Don't know the value in dollars.