Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel location is not great

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Room Comfort
Location: The location of this hotel is not great at all, as this is located all the way to the end of the Palm. From Airport to hotel the taxi fare is 130.00
Please note this hotel is all the way to the end of the Palm where there are no any other restaurant or bar. If you just like the beach and swimming pool and can afford to spend like 50 diram for a beer and 200 diram for a lunch buffet, then you can book this hotel. As the hotel staff were great and very helpful and the beach and pool were excellent. but if you are looking some cheap restaurant or bar, you will have to take the taxi which will cost you a bit. The Shuttle bus is free of charge from the hotel to Emirates Mall, and from Emirates mall, you can take the metro. There is a water taxi services as well to Dubai Marina, one trip is free of charge. The hotel is good but, the mattress is not soft at all. The washroom had some stains. The food in the buffet was great as lots of choices to choose. Over all if you are a person who like to stay with in the hotel over your stay and enjoy the pool and beach and spend the money in the hotel bar and restaurant I will recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good value for money. It's has its own beach, location is nice. Staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great experience

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is located in a great very prestigious area, right on the beach, has great pool and spa facility on site. We stayed at a suite and it was amazing. Huge 2 rooms, view of the whole panoramic Dubai skyline, I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff, things to do, our room, the FOOD.... all wonderful. I recommend the buffet which has 5 star food and wonderful staff (especially Hassan who treated us like royalty). Also the shisha lounge was an amazing experience. We had our own private canopy on the water. The pool and the swim-up pool bar was amazing too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cowplain england

When to sister hotel out of Dubai much larger

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Staff on beach could have come round more to offer food/drinks
Location: I did not leave the hotel
Roof leaked in the rain had it fix next day but still leaked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Property on Palm Jumeirah - Amazing Service

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: We got a very nice upgrade which was perfect for our Staycation.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Visit the newly renovated beach club on the property
Have been going to Rixos for many years and I am never disappointed. Great service, amenities, and stunning views of Dubai Marina.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It rained when we got there and there was a leaking roof which wasn't ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

First class

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Best hotel we have stayed in by a mile,food was amazing,all the staff are courteous and freindly,we will definetly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

Staff extremely helpful...... great location!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Really enjoyable holiday in dubai..... it was our first visit and will definitely be going back there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - great rooms, very good beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: views, beach, rooms
Cons: better choice in restaurants and bars
Location: Atlantis is nearest attraction - about 2km
Overall a good hotel with great views, lovely rooms, good spa (small gym for a hotel this size), limited dining choices - seafood, Italian and buffet. Shisha bar and a very noisy dark, sports bar, pus one on the beach. Big draw back is location - last hotel on the palm and getting to and from can be a nightmare when there is a problem on the only road in and out. They closed the tunnel when we were there and it caused mayhem - we had to walk back from the Atlantis after taking a rammed monorail to there.