Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff & location, perfect business hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff are just fantastic, they cant do enough for you
Cons: Pool area but as I'm a business traveller I don't generally get time to use it
Location: perfect location for business, its near the airport and close to some of the key business districts.
Great location near the airport but with no airport noise at all. The staff are just fantastic and the rooms are well appointed and very clean. I stay at this hotel every time I travel on business to the region, which is a lot (probably 40+ nights per year) and I can honestly say I've never been disappointed. The location, staff, quality of the restaurants and quiet, quality rooms make it perfect for business travel. For families I would say the pool is a little small but for business travellers this wouldn't be an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

DXB Stop

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great location, DXB style of restrictions....but still the best choice hotel for a transit to rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable experience at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you once again! Kind Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

It can hardly be better

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Enjoying the very good food they have and free drinks in Rotana club during the happy hour.
Location: Close to airport, but there is no noise in the room. Close to tennis stadium and Al Fatan Plaza, where I have business connections.
We should check in at 2 pm, but our flight arrived at 6 am and we got a room in half an hour and we could also have a breakfast. The staff is very friendly. When we wanted to enter Nelson bar in Media Rotana hotel, my son forgot his ID in the room. So they sent the copy of my sons passports to the reception of Media Rotana hotel. First they have sent the copy of my passport so I get a little bit nervous, because my friends have to wait in front of the bar for half an hour, so I called once again and I was a little bit rough with the words. So I also apologize for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Mlade, Thank you for taking our time and sharing your recent experience with you. We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities at Club Rotana and we appreciate your feedback regarding the delay of your son's ID. I would like to personally ensure you that these issues will be addressed immediately. Once again, thank you for sharing these valuable points with us and we look forward to seeing you once again! Kind Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Airport very close
Very close to the airport and nice food... Clean and fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable experience at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you once again! Kind Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very comfortable good location. Friendly staff. Good bell man! Rodeo restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Emre Kocamustafaogullari, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Al Bustan Rotana Dubai. It was with great pleasure to learn that you found the hotel comfortable with good location and friendly staff. Thank you for your positive comments on our bell man as well as Rodeo Grill and Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the near future. Kind regards Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Close to the airport and value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cooperation of staff
Location: Great also if you have an early morning flight and want to be close to the airport
I stayed there for one night in August, off season. It is a nice place, you can certainly invite people there. The rooms have space. Staff are friendly and helpful. Got early check in and late check out. They do make you feel comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Al Bustan Rotana, Dubai. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the near future. Kindest Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Very neat and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Al Bustan Rotana, Dubai. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the near future. Kindest Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Choice for Transit

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: Next to DXB (12 Dirhams by Taxi)
I had issues with operating the hot water, the repair man came up & explained to me how it works, without making me feel like an idiot (kind guy from Goa), in general the staff are at a high level of customer service. The hotel is nice, I got an excellent deal on the price, will stay here every time I stop in Dubai. (I tried most the Deira/DXB 4/5 star hotels, this is the best)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review! It makes us happy to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that the best quality of service is provided to our guests. Seeing it pay off in the end is what keeps us going! We will ensure that you get the 5-star treatment you deserve upon your every visit. Kind Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed the stay mostly because the hotel statf were very friendly and helpful. Location was near the airport which was perfect for us when we had to catch the next flight out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review! It makes us happy to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that the best quality of service is provided to our guests. Seeing it pay off in the end is what keeps us going! We will ensure that you get the 5-star treatment you deserve upon your every visit. Kind Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

'Wonderful place to stay'

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Near to the airport and close to metro station. Meridian village is very close, this complex offers a wide variety of restaurants.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience, the Al Bustan Rotana is a great place to stay when visiting Dubai. The service from all the staff was truly outstanding, they were friendly, polite and professional. The breakfast buffet is excellent, well presented and caters for everyone's taste. The rooms are a good size, very clean and there is plenty of storage space. It was my birthday during my stay and it was made extra special by the 'Housekeeping Team' who left beautiful flowers, a cake, a birthday banner and decorative towels in the room, absolutely stunning service. Thank you to Expedia and all the staff at Al Bustan Rotana for a super stay. It was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it as a place to stay when visiting Dubai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Emre K., Hotel Management
Dear Carole, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Al Bustan Rotana, Dubai. It was with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. It is always important for us to receive constructive criticism and praise in order for us to take the appropriate action. Our main intention is to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible whilst away from home. Thank you once again for your time. On behalf of my team I look forward to welcoming you once more to the Al Bustan Rotana Dubai in the near future. Kindest Regards, Emre Kocamustafaogullari Executive Assistant Manager