Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is nice, clean, good for family

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We are 2 adults and 2 kids and they provided only two pillows and two towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Dated hotel but at a good price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This was very obviously a 4 star hotel in the past but is in desperate need of updating. We needed a cheap and cheerful hotel and this fit the bill just right. It is located in an area surrounded by shops and a decent shopping mall right opposite. The swimming pool was under maintenance for the whole of our stay but we were allowed to use the facilities of the Ramada Hotel a couple of doors away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Worst hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Kids needed to use the toilet while waiting at reception to check in.Staff told toilets are for customer only and won't let them go next to it. Been to Dubai 15 times but this hotel takes the cake as worst one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

safe area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was a really nice hotel. I used the pool, sauna, and exercise room. Facilities were well cared for. The hotel is across the street from a really nice mall. the train is also across the street. The hotel served American style waffles and hash browns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Big room with kitchen

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean & big room with kitchen facility.
Cons: When I asked to fix the sink, their response was a bit slow after the receptionist told me to send somebody.
Location: I liked the location since there is a mall in front of the hotel and a few supermarkets are around.
I stayed for a week. Since I wanted to cook by myself, it was perfect. The supermarket is at the next door and they open from 7am to 2am. Very convenient! The room was clean and big. The staff tried to help me very well, although the response was a bit slow. Considering the price and the location, it was excellent for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The best hotel ever I love this hotel I will bee there every time I go to Dubai I love the service and the people of the hotel I will give them 5 ******
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from APO AE

This hotel has gone downhill.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and tried. I think they're overworked.
Cons: Close room for thorough cleaning and aired out. The hotel has a stale smell in the hallways, rooms and the lobby is overwhelmed with food smells .
Location: The Reef Mall is a good mall with supermarket, restaurants. I love the Japanese store in the mall. You can easily get on the train from the location.
Big difference within the last few years. Great area but the hotel needs updated badly. They have a very high turnaround because of the location and pricing. So cleanliness is not important. I booked a 1 room, but unexpectedly had someone stay with me and the staff was accommodating to change it from a 1 bed to twins. But the room was not immaculately clean. The kitchen in the apartment (everything) needs a good scrubbing with scouring pads, bleach and window cleaner. The trash can was dirty on the outside, not wiped down. The stainless steel sink stained with tea or coffee. The pans needed to be scrubbed as well as they had that sticky cooked grease feel on them as well as scratched pans. The ceramic teapot had stains. The bathroom has mildew growing down between the toilet and bathtub. The seal around the tub is black and the glass separation for the shower tub needed to be cleaned. I didn't complain then because this room served its purpose as a booking because I needed a place for the night since most places in Deira were booked. I booked for the pricing, but it comes with the sacrifice of a clean room. The food has gone down hill. Do not get the Arabic breakfast, its disappointing. Everything was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dinesh kant

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem we had that the hotel comes right on take off path of Dubai International airport. And with aircraft taking off every 3 Mts it was very noisy even with all Windows closed, particularly during the night. The sound proofing of the room is very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's an amazing place to stay although it might look dated from the outside. I also stayed at Crown Plaza Deira but I would highly recommend Star Deira vs Crown Plaza.