Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite with super interior design all over

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is super delux , fascinating swiming pool on the roof great staff and wonderful interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel from start to finish

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel was the best I've stayed at. Staff very helpful and made you feel a valued guest. Brunch on a Friday was such an amazing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Friday Brunch in Farriers Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel only 15 mins away from centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Excellent executive lounge, friendly staff. However buggy service between golf or tennis courts very slow. We waited an hour !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kishore, Thank you for your online review following your stay at The Meydan Hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and service at our Executive Lounge. On the other hand, I regret to hear about the difficulty that you encountered with our buggy service. Rest assured that I have addressed this matter with the concerned department and we will carry out the necessary measures to improve our services. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your return which we hope will be in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is out of town but not too far. however, it is a very quiet area.
The hotel is super nice and luxurious. Rooms are huge with a very nice balcony overlooking the race track. The staff are very professional and friendly. Parking is not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Murad, Thank you for your online review. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities of the hotel particularly our guest rooms with a balcony that overlooks the immaculate view of the racetrack as well the professional and friendly service of our colleagues. Although The Meydan Hotel is situated amidst a quiet location, it is indeed close to all Dubai’s attractions and business districts with hassle-free traffic. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and retain you as a fan of The Meydan Hotels. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 22, 2017
the room was impressive, clean, and very spacious. i enjoyed the horse races.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Reuben Mifsud - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Salma, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. The Meydan Hotel prides itself on its location bordering the Meydan Racecourse – house to the world’s richest horse race ‘The Dubai World Cup’. All our hotel rooms have a private balcony where guests can comfortably watch the horse races. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
great experience for race horse fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms 15 minutes from Dubai Center

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, in room nespresso machine, balcony, nice view on the race course, tennis academy onsite, huge storage spaces
Cons: Food
The room size can be the biggest in Dubai, location is 15-20 minutes drive from anywhere in Dubai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable place in dubai

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were awesome the room is clean and grwat especially the balcony.yet the location is a bit isolated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Hot!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, the room fantastic, however, the nespresso didn't work in my room (or it wouldn't work for me). I couldn't control the water temperature in the shower (room 912). It was cold, followed by 1 minute of perfect, followed by scalding hot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels