Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was a perfect experience. Hotel is perfectly located and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Only downfall was the lack of staff attention at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hot and very reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It's four stars but I will call it five stars, they have best breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An old great friend!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Love this property for its location and the friendliness of the team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant hotel close to Dubai Mall

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Vida hotel has trendy comforts. It's clean, has a nice pool and is within walking distance of the mall. Staff are friendly. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is the bathroom. If you're going with a friend there is lack of privacy. There is a separate section for toilet and shower (good) but the doors to each is section is glass allowing any sound to travel through. The other thing is the breakfast. As soon as breakfast time is over the staff rush you out. Otherwise the breakfast is quite good and contains many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almusad

Vida Review

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything was perfect, but three things wasn't: - The A/C was getting hot late night. - During the weekend, there was a high music sround thr pool till lste at night. - There was Mosquito in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
i've stayed in this hotel multiple times and i love everything about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed at Vida downtown for 3 nights with a friend! Every morning we woke up, we would find our skin full of stings. At the beginning we thought that we had some allergy to a sort of food we had!! But apparently, it countinued every morning to find out it was bed bugs after I consulted my doctor!! Everything was great in our stay expect for the bed bugs, which is more than enough to make me never come back again.
5 out of 5
by helga

La dolce "VIDA"

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location. Fabulous, albeit expensive, breakfast. We were upgraded to garden view without asking - nice touch! The service is top notch and very friendly. Could use more plug-ins in rooms - especially those new ones that are international. Very recommendable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the tallest building

Posted Mar 23, 2017
But the area is pretty dead with few pedestrians. Perhaps people are all inside the mall. Hotel room bathroom very small. There were many flies flying around food during breakfast everyday. Dubai overall is pretty depressing. Not as fun as expected. Everything feels artificial and not genuine.
5 out of 5
by Zeyad

I cant believe its not 5 stars

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel in a great location! Loved everything in it the lobby, the room and the people!! Excellent service! Two issues, my room was overlooking the japanese restaurant which was a bit loud and less private