Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Fahad

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good hotel but the price was very high compared with others The WIFI was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fahad, Greetings from Villa Rotana! First, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have liked the hotel. We have noted your comments and rest assured were doing our best to work on the strength of our wifi connection. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with good access to Metro

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and efficient!
Cons: no comments...
Good choice at breakfast, staff attentive and helpful...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by villa rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you had a good stay with us. We will definitely share your feedback with my colleagues and they will surely be happy to know your comments. We hope that you can come back and stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean well equipped centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - location is right off shaykh zayed road making it a central point in dubai easy to travel anywhere. The road itself is busy but you cannot hear it from the hotel. Staff were all amazing, very clean, halal food. All rooms have a small kitchinette area with a hob, kettle, kitchen sink and fridge and utensils. The suites also have an oven, toaster, washing machine and breakfast bar with seperate sitting area. Decent gym equipment, views of burj khalifa from some rooms and from rooftop pool. Pool was heated and lovely. Seperate jacuzzi, sauna and steam room in mens and ladies changing rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Villa Rotana! We would like to thank you for your excellent rating. We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that the location of the hotel was best suited for your travel destinations. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent because central to everything....Love it because has supermarket which can buy groceries especially if one has small children...... Awesome place... LOVE IT
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

verry high standard hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
staff is verry friendly verry clean rooms good verity of food good neighbouring with a nice view of burj khalifa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel and for the very good commendations towards my colleagues. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and much more to that your expectations have been met all throughout your stay. It will be our pleasure to have you again on your next visit. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money, very good service, good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
very good service, all Staff very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you so much for the excellent rating you have given our hotel. We are happy to have met your satisfaction and we hope to see you again when you visit Dubai in the future. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Received an excellent service during my short stay. Very attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jonathan, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for your comments and excellent rating. We are very happy to learn that you have been extremely satisfied with our services. We hope to see you back again on your next visit. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to metro station, gym and pool access

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice rooftop with pool and shower, sauna, gym, comfortable bed, very poor internet connection, in general room is bit overpriced comparing to other hotels I stayed in Dubai in similar quality/offer segment
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Villa Rotana! Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you have liked our facilities and had found the bed comfortable. Regarding the price, it usually depends on the period of your stay however you may get room discounts by also applying to our exclusive loyalty program and get other benefits such as discounts in food and beverage, guaranteed late check outs and the likes. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The. Service was exceptionally good. The staff was the most service minded I have ever experienced. The hotel is very very clean. We had a perfect stay. The staff made sure we had everything we needed at all times. I will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for the high rated review you have given our hotel. It was definitely our pleasure to have you in the hotel. I am glad that you have felt at most comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Coarse, dark finish to countertops in kitchen and bathroom do not convey the same appearance of cleanliness as does the rest of room.
Stayed for only one night. Nice hotel, quiet, only 5 floors, close to metro station, one stop from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by villa rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Luiz, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with Villa Rotana. Your feedback has been well noted and has been forwarded to the concerned department. We are glad your stay had been comfortable and that you found the hotel location convenient during your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Hossam Mansour General Manager