Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are happy to see that you had a positive experience. Hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nothing Bad to Say

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the Metro and affordable room rates.
Cons: Allow the balcony doors accessed.
Location: Two metro stops from Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Marina
I just wrapped up a 7 night stay with Gloria Hotel, booked through Orbitz. I cannot think of anything negative or critical of this hotel. Upon stepping into the hotel, I was greeted by friendly staff and a very well maintained lobby area. I checked into my one bedroom suite and found the room to be more than accommodating. The room was very clean, and cleaned/stocked every day. The kitchenette has a full sized refrigerator and freezer, as well as a microwave, dishware and silverware. The hotel is conveniently located outside the Dubai Internet City Metro Station, which makes getting around very affordable. I am glad I stayed here and will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you had enough time to check out Mall of the Emirates, Madinat Jumeirah, and the JBR walk. Hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wouldnt recommend

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The Gym
Cons: Service, more staff, more attentative
Location: Well located for Media City and the metro
I found the check in process poor and slow with inattentive staff. Waited around for over 15 minutes, which after a long flight is not what you want. Couldn't entertain an early check in even though I was prepared to pay. Tried up selling me to Executive suite. No service in the Dining Room service - dirty plates on the tables, had to self serve everything Got the impression the hotel management are trying to milk it, keeping resources to a minimum. Does have a Great Gym and it is well located if you are working in the Media City area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel and room were clean and convenient. Convient because the metro is right across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable work trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good.location.for this.work.trip jence why we chose it! Was given a room Upgrade and ended up in a spacious two bed apartment bigger than my own! Haha great service from reception despite some rude customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with accepted facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nothing to tell more but it was nice experience ....................................................................................
3 out of 5
by mit world

not so great for the money they charged.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We requested for pick up, but no one came. had to spend 80 Dirhams for taxi. No one offered a glass of water when we were waiting for check in and it took quite some time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geo

Check-in Nightmare

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was a nightmare. We got there at 02:00pm and finally got a room at 04:00pm. They provided complimentary Starbucks for our troubles. the rooms were nice and clean. The shower could have a little more pressure but wasn't bad.