Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, excellent facilities.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great location on the beach front and convenient for the marina.
Cons: Pool area is limited and in shade for large parts of the day, beach is very close though.
Location: Lots of great restaurants on the beach front and in the marina. 10 mins walk to the metro for exploring Dubai.
Booked. 'Club' room at this hotel and was not disappointed . Excellent service and staff, very comfortable , relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
An amazing hotel with excellent staff we were welcomed from minute one and had no issues in the week we stayed there. The hotel had excellent facilities including free gym, sauna and swimming pool which was open till 9pm. A 5 minute walk to the beach was a bonus and also there are food places shopping and other activities outside the hotel area. A truly memorable experience and I will definitely stay at amwaj rotana again when visiting dubai in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear mehtaab, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Amwaj Rotana. I am thrilled that your holiday was well spent with us and were pleased with the facilities and services of the hotel. Happy to hear too that you managed to explore the vicinity and that you would love to visit us again in the future. We can’t wait to welcome you again for another great experience. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

LOCATION GREAT - FACILITIES & STAFF NEED ATTENTION

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: LOVED the views from the room.
Cons: Definitely the lifts something needs to be done - everyone I spoke to was complaining about the lifts and also the pool, so small.
Location: Location is perfect.
I have to say location is fantastic and the welcome you get once you enter the foyer was so hospitable. Then from there, there is NO extra service - even when communicating with some staff, NO reaction NO smile, it was all just too dificult. Beach towels/umbrella/mat to use at the beach is chargeable, I understand to take a deposit - but it shouldnt have a charge - you pay enough at this hotel that it should be included. In regards to getting to/from your room using the LIFTS - thats a nightmare on its own, there are only three which is ridiculous for this size hotel, everyone you spoke to in the lifts was complaining. The view was spectacular - but dont expect staff to go out of their way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear JEWELLS, Thank you for sharing your feedback following to your recent visit at Amwaj Rotana. Although there are aspects of our facilities and services that did not meet your expectations I am still glad the hotel’s location could please. We must apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevators and your feedback is extremely valuable to us therefore will consider the points you have raised. We hope that we can tempt you to visit us again in the future. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Location is really good.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Had fab stay in hotel. Location is ideal. On the beach n Jumeira walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear jawad, Thank you for your review and we were glad that the hotel’s location was up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again at Amwaj Rotana. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Great location but a few things let it down!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Firstly the hotel is in a fantastic location on 'the Walk' / JBR, only 200 yards from a great beach and tonnes of restaurants. The following things were pleasing: 1. Location 2. Friendly porter staff at the door, always on hand to help and say hello 3. Good pool area (if you can get a lounger) 4. Fantastic gym 5. Good tv channels - sport and movies 6. Ocean facing balconies 7. Good reliable wifi to stay connected We felt the following to be below expectations: 1. room condition - slightly dated and not as modern as other hotels in the area, for example our carpet had food stains and the decor / furnishings were off key 2. THE LIFTS - a strange one but you wait forever for one of the 3 lifts. Can be quite annoying if you are on a high floor and this alone would probably put us off a return! Having previously stayed at JLT (Pullman) and Dubai Marina (Wyndham) we found the Amwaj to be of a poorer standard albeit in a slightly better location for the beach. Overall we enjoyed our trip to Dubai but didn't think that the £3k cost (flight & hotel 2 weeks) was great value. In future we would recommend staying at Dubai Marina. or JLT and pocketing the £1-1.5k saving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Amwaj Rotana. Although there are aspects of our hotel that did not meet your expectations, I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s location, recreational facilities and the team’s service. We value your feedback as this will give us room for improvements and hope that we can tempt you to visit us again in the future. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff. Good location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great reasonably priced hotel. Walkable to Dubai marina and mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of Amwaj Rotana. I am thrilled that the hotel’s location and the team’s service has met your expectations that even made your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a week holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff are very good and very helpful but we weren’t happy with the room set up as we had a 11 year old with us and the wheel in bed wasn’t very good for a week stay and don’t get a really flight into DBX airport because you’ll find that your room won’t be ready for you until 2pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of Amwaj Rotana. Although there are aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations I am glad that the team’s service could please. We hope that we can welcome you back at Amwaj Rotana and be your service once again. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cirencester

Fab hotel minutes from beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great room with fab view looking towards The Palm and the beach. Very friendly staff, rooms spacious and comfortable. Will definitely be booking to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your review of Amwaj Rotana. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location, rooms and the service provided by our team. Glad to hear too that you would like to visit us again in the future and we can’t wait. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Wonderful hotel in great setting

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Had the best holiday of my life and a lot of the credit for this goes to this hotel and its outstanding staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Bryn, Thank you for sharing your experience of Amwaj Rotana. We were so glad that your holiday was well spent with us. Your compliments mean a lot to us and this will be shared to the team and for sure they will appreciate. We will be more than happy to welcome you again and be at your service. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach .. friend staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Love Dubai... but very expensive Hotel was near the beach .. Met loads of different people from different countries
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amwaj Rotana and appreciated the hotel’s location. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager