Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Wonderful hotel in great setting

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Had the best holiday of my life and a lot of the credit for this goes to this hotel and its outstanding staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Bryn, Thank you for sharing your experience of Amwaj Rotana. We were so glad that your holiday was well spent with us. Your compliments mean a lot to us and this will be shared to the team and for sure they will appreciate. We will be more than happy to welcome you again and be at your service. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach .. friend staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Love Dubai... but very expensive Hotel was near the beach .. Met loads of different people from different countries
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amwaj Rotana and appreciated the hotel’s location. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel, 5 mins walk to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We were on the 12th floor, room with sea view and balcony, we can see Palm Atlantis from our room. Although hotel could do with a little touch up like repaint door hinges (that's me being really picky) otherwise hotel location was perfect!, staff are lovely, 5 minutes walk to beach, tram stop just round the corner and tons of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for sharing your review of Amwaj Rotana. I am glad the location of our hotel, the level of service provided by the team and accessibility to public transport could please. We have noted your feedback and will consider for the future. We look forward to welcoming you and be at your service once again. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful hotel. Perfect location!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff was super friendly! Made us feel very welcome. I will be back dubai and will definitely stay here again 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear tima, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that the team made you feel welcome and at ease and that even made you want to visit us again in the future. We can’t wait to your return at Amwaj Rotana. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Room stayed cooler even without AC
Location: The location was perfect as it was near a tram, beach, shops and restaurants
Asking the staff about train information was a bit difficulty but they were very helpful with other information. Food/ drinks and mini bar was a bit expensive They provide shampoo and clean your room everyday which was a plus. I would probably not go here again but the place is located near the beach and you can access many things quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Amwaj Rotana. I am glad that the hotel’s location and accessibility to public transport could please. With regards to the prices of food/drinks/minibar please be assured that it is in line with the market. We hope that you will prompt us a visit again in the future. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beech

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice hotel. BUT the room wasn't super clean, when they clean you can tell they didn't make an effort in cleaning it and the slippers are still thrown as I left it before. Didn't change the bath robe or at least put it neatly. The water was either super hot or cold. I don't know is it only my room or all rooms. The location is Perfect. the receptionist was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Although there are aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations I am glad that the location could please. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been duly noted and will be considered for future improvement. We hope that we can tempt you to stay again at Amwaj Rotana soon. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

great hotel.. from start to end!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Second time we've visited amwaj rotana and the service is always impeccable. Great food and drink. Rooms are spacious and super comfortable. Pool staff are great with everyone! Will definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear phil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. We were so thrilled to know that we left a positive impression on your second visit. It is always our goal to ensure that we deliver the best possible service to all our guests and glad that we did not disappoint you. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to shopping and beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pool staff worked very hard, wish the pool had no smoking area.
Location: Shopping and restaurants and walkway close by.
This was our third stay at this hotel. After somewhat of disappointed check in experience and less pleasing room. Management heard my complaiint and gave us a better room and apolgized for the lack of professionalism of their check in staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear kero, Thank you for sharing your review of Amwaj Rotana. I am glad that the location of our hotel could please and must apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is always of great importance. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location! Close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Couldn't of asked for a better location! Liturally across the road from the beach. Lots of Resturants walking distance. Hotel was good once they upgraded me as first room smelt damp,dark and defo needed refurbish! However once they upgraded me I was a happy bunny as the room was MUCH bigger, brighter, better sea view, smelt fresh, and much cleaner. So I would suggest anyone staying here paying bit extra for the "premium room" as they are much more spacious and better than the classic. Overall this is a excellent hotel! Perfect location! Staff very friendly! I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear jj, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel’s location and the team’s service. We will consider the point you raised. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on your future visit. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location and good facilities. Hotel staff are professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mark Deere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel’s location, facilities and our team could please. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great experience at Amwaj Rotana. Best regards, Mark Deere General Manager