Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Stuff were really friendly cant complain about that, however the room that we were staying in had a beach veiw but not the greatest of veiws due to the bulding works apart from that cant fault the place tbh honest, desipte the price that we payed for and the timing they didnt do a bad job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel on beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location for us perfect as near family
Couldn’t fault the hotel. Staff very friendly and room spotless. Executive lounge well worth the extra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

On the beach, but otherwise uninspiring

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I have visited Dubai on a number of occasions (work and pleasure) and have stayed in the JBR area on most of those visits. I thought I would try the Hilton this time - as it is the only hotel on "The Walk" that has direct access to the beach. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Like most Hiltons it does what it is meant to do but in a very sterile and uninspiring way. Whilst there is beach access with sun loungers, it gets so busy that it could never be called relaxing. If I am back in Dubai in the future I will happily sacrifice being on the beach side of the road and go and stay in one of the many other hotels that have a bit more personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dubai getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It's right on the Walk!!
Cons: Don't allow kids and babies during Happy Hour in the Executive Lounge, especially where alcohol is served.
Location: Location is perfect!! Right on the Walk, access to restaurants and shops!!
Very relaxing, room is very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great room and buffet.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great room and food.
Cons: Shower temperature kept going hot/cold
Location: The strip, The Marina. Close to the Palm.
Great room and buffet. Very close to beach. The table service was a bit slow with the drinks, often eaten before they turned up !! Great location with easy access to a lot of attractions. Taxis are great value, and for longer trips or when we went out in a group of six, we used the hotel cars, Thanks Ali !! Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very good hotel enjoyed would stay again location of hotel really good loved the private beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice and did everything they can to help , facilities were good and really loved the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on the beach in a lively part of town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet Executive lounge Outside area Location
Cons: Sunbeds need to be more spaced out on the beach
Location: Situated right on the Walk, with lots of shopping and restaurants near by, but the big draw is the beautiful beach!
I had stayed at the hotel previously, but not since 2013 because of the construction work next door (when they were building the shopping centre). This is now finished, and makes the location even better as there is now a cinema next door, as well as multiple new restaurants and shops. The hotel provide excellent benefits for hhonors members - we were lucky enough to get an early check in and a late checkout, as well as a very nice room upgrade. Food is good quality - excellent breakfast buffet (better than any other hilton i've stayed at), and wavebreaker down at the beach does great lunches - with generous portions (we found we could easily share one lunch between us). Tried the dinner buffet one night as that is 2for1 for hhonors members, and again we were impressed at the quality for the price paid. Outside area is lovely and well maintained, but the beach is a lot more cramped than i remember it previously (sunbeds are about an inch apart and the way the parasols are up means you can't take yours down as it;s intertwined with those next to you, so you're in shade all day). This also means the beach buggy that i remember from past years no longer exists (bringing around drinks and ice creams etc) as it can't get through any more. We therefore used sunbeds in the gardens where we felt like we had space,and just walked down to the beach/up to the pool whenever we needed to cool off. It was great to come back, and we'll definitely book to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time here with my family. Staff were really friendly and the rooms were kept clean when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great service. Nice location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excelllent service. Got dates out at the reception for when you arrived. Id take one every time I passed by. Lol. Room was cleaned to the T everyday. Used the gym, sauna, and steam room pretty much every day. They are really nice. Didnt get a sea or pool room view, however the road is busy, so at night it was super cool to sit on the balcony to people watch and see the nice cars drive by. Once they get the ferris wheel running, the view from this hotel will be amazing.