Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Cons: Elevators - not so Long wait
Location: excellent promenade
very well thank you very much! very well thank you very much! very well thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh,Suadi Arabia

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It’s my first time I staied in Sofitel,I used to stay in other hotels,it’s a good experience I had with my exlent stay with Sofitel,and for sure I will do it again and I will recommend it to all my friends, thanks Sofitel members for giving me a plasent time and made me injoy my vocation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Best holiday I've ever had, great hotel and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location and service

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Loved my stay. Hotel staff was great, service was excellent. My room had a beautiful beach view. I would recommend staying on a higher floor though! There’s a lot going on in JBR ... which is good. But the noise level from the street was a LOT, even on the 11th floor. Beach is pristine and just across the street. My only complaint about my room was the bed ... mattress was very saggy. Otherwise everything was fantastic. I recommend the club room access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Best holiday experience ever had. Hotel was a very pleasant place to stay and most well mannered and helpful staff. It is located in the perfect place close to metro places to eat beach and much more. I would recommend it all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location in heart of JBR

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location and sophisticated stye
Cons: when checking in, they didn't pick up the VIP+ - did the next day so got upgrade but had to pack and move rooms -- pain! But worth the hassle
Location: Hard to beat location for access to everything JBR
if you have no car to worry about, hard to bet this hotel. Great buffet breakfast, great rooms (with or without water view). Staff friendly. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel looks great. The layout is great. The restaurant is fantastic. The staff are extra friendly
Cons: The only thing I think could be improved is the bathroom privacy. This is just a personal preference.
Location: Very central. Plenty of restaurants nearby. 5 mins walk to the beach.
We had a great time in Dubai. The hotel really helped with this experience. Taxis were always at hand to take a trip to the Malls etc. Prices are reasonable\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Second time round: Amazing hotel, amazing staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff are brilliant, hotel is lovely and clean and very inviting
Cons: nothing
Location: loads to do, the beach is opposite the road, there is a shopping center outside and a perfect place for a family holiday
Was my second time at this hotel, and I wasn't let down, an even better experience than last time. Staff are attentive and catered to our every need. Was so amazing, would love to go a third time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Amazing hotel definitely recommend nice view of beach close to beach shops snd restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough. Nothing was too much. The hotel was lovely. Clean roomy fresh and airy. The pool was fantastic overlooking the Dubai eye. Will be back.