Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Average hotel with cockroaches

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The WI-FI
Cons: dated bathroom and kitchen along with improve hygiene.
Location: Location is good, next to tram station.
This is an apartment hotel, it appears that some of the furniture has been updated, however that’s about it. The tiling in the bath is missing some grouting it would appear, someone has attempted a repair job, however only partially. The bath screen is in a fixed position and does not swing (which makes it difficult accessing the bath), ovaer all the bathroom is just dated. The bedroom is on the small side (they should have added a little bit more space from the living room to make it larger. There was no iron and the hairdryer cord is tunnelled through a chest of draws, thus restricting the use of it to the bedroom. The kitchen is dated along with the appliances, there were cockroaches throughout the apartment (I killed 12 with the use of washing up liquid, when undiluted it will drown them to death). The cleaners are not fantastic. On the plus side there is a hi-fi tv with lots of channels and the Wi-Fi is good at 45mbps download. Parking is free too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent experience at hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Let down by hotels tour guide rayna tours on their desert safari. Will use desert extreme safari or arabian tours next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Dated hotel on beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. It's situated at JBR which is right on the beach with dozens of great restaurants, a cinema and shopping. Alas, the one bedroom apartment I stayed in wasn't that nice. Dated furniture and a particularly uncomfortable hard bed with hard pillows. It took a few minutes to get hot water in the shower. It's spacious but just not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

good location,

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: plenty of room , very well equipped , staff most helpful, although some language difficulty, e.g. we asked for a can opener, and they brought a bread
Cons: not much , just the language issue
Location: the tram was just across the road leading to the metro. lovely walk along the marina close by
nice roomy apartment, everything we needed. very handy for tram, and metro. short walk to beach , shops, restaurants,nice walks at marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pros & Cons

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants (15min walk) and directly in front of tram station. Cons: Sofa and dining chairs overused and dirty. Mattress also needs replacing as springs prevent any decent sleep. Hope they are due for upgrades very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by SUHA Hotel Apartments by MONDO, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked our location and enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you that we have already scheduled refurbishment of our property and should finish in couple of months time. We look forward to welcome you in near future Regards SUHA Hotel Apartments by MONDO
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The only advantage is its location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Its convenient location
Cons: At least, they should staff kitchen with tea/coffee bags for the first day. And renew their kitchen utensils.
This hotel attracted us by its location and pricing. And location was convenient indeed. The supermarket which has its delivery service to the hotel apartments), Subway restaurant, tram station that takes your right to subway stations are right near the hotel. Marina mall and some local, Italian and Chinese restaurants are in a walking distance from it. The staff is friendly and helpful when needed. We've been to many hotels before, and never have come across a hotel room with totally empty kitchen with NO tea/coffee bags, and insufficient kitchen utensils. Therefore, if you arrive to the hotel late at night and need a cup of coffee or tea, you first have to run to supermarket to buy provisions for kitchen. Fortunately, they provide you with 2 small bottles of water (tap water isn't drinkable). When booking hotel, we were promised a deluxe apartment with partial sea view and a balcony (no a word of a matter of its availability). And it's so disappointing, when on your arrival you get informed that all apartments with balconies have been SOLD OUT, and that it was a case of its availability. We didn't get all what we paid for:(.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice size apartment, in a good location within easy reach of beach and marina and tram/bus links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Suha

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Welcoming staff, first time in Dubai. The Suha fits the purpose, albeit a little dusty and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Excellent location close to the beach average 15 min walk. Staff very professional and helpful. Great area for shopping beautiful play area for the kids also newly opened small fairground. Check this out fab location for eyeing up really expensive cars.