Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorrigo

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: was very close to the Convention Centre and the RSL the two places my meetings were held at
Nice and quiet just for me the pillows were way to hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood gem

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Friendly service, quiet out of the way location, if you like a walk to eat, this is a good hotel. If you buy things to souvenir you'll need to drive to the main strip. But restaurants are scattered around so walking home is a healthy option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good overnight stop when travelling.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find, close to good eating places, friendly staff.
Location: Family friendly hotel to have dinner, nice parks for walking.
Helpful staff, clean comfortable room for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was an older hotel but well maintained and clean. Not sure it was worth the cost considering it had no restaurant or any special features at the property. But service was friendly and room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anon, Thankyou for review. We don't have a restaurant as the there are so many eateries within walking distance to our Motel. Next time you stay let us know what you would like to do or where to eat and we will assist you where we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean and well stocked with all we needed.
Cons: The bed side lamps kept turning on without notice so we had to turn the off at the power point. The light on the left hand side of the bed did not wor
Location: We attended a wedding. It was close to the town . It was quiet.
Very clean room with all that we needed for our stay. Had iron and ironing board. Comfy bed, nice atmosphere and the room had a table chairs and a lounge. Everything worked except the bedside lamps. They kept turning on so we had to turn them off at the power points and not use them.
4 out of 5
by floyd from Balmain

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean quiet motel near the the cbd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quiet location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the motel for its location, not on main roads, close to RSL club & some other restaurants. Quiet comfortable room with large shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - walking distance to the town

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
lovely stay, pleasant management, very, very clean
3 out of 5
by Florence from Newcastle

Good location with helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is how easy it is to walk into the CBD for a variety of restaurants/ bars/ cafes and shopping centre. Hotel room was basic but clean. Michael was very helpful with local knowledge and at suggesting a few different eating venues. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and tidy, close to town centre

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Neat and tidy
Location: Handy location, close to town centre.
Even though it's the motel, really exceed my expectation, it's so clean and tidy. The bathroom has nothing to complain, shower is great, most important, so clean. The bed sheet is white in colour but is sparkly clean and the bed is so comfortable, not too hard and not too soft. I sleep so well that night. Thank you !