Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Such a welcoming place!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff and lovely decor. The bar is good, too!
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: There is lots to see in the area, it's a quick walk to the coast and to the station for trains to Dublin.
Visiting family in the area before Christmas, we stayed for 3 nights at this lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Amanda O'Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Mags B, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be helpful & friendly and that you liked our decor and our bar! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bracken Court Hotel this year if you are visiting your family again before Christmas. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A warm welcome

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I was greeted with a warm welcome from the hotel receptionist. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Amanda O'Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Josephune, many thanks for taking them time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all our staff to be friendly. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night on business overall great location. in town with beach a 2 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Dear Bernard, many thanks for taking them time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our one night stay was very nice..The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the nice pub and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hi Thomas, Many thanks for taking the time out to leave us feedback. It is only through these channels in which we can improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Reception/Reservations
5 out of 5
by nigel

Weekend break

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
First class stay , friendly and helpful staff will stay again,great location to beach and surrounding attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hi Nigel, Many thanks for taking the time out to leave us feedback. It is only through these channels in which we can improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Reception/Reservations
4 out of 5
by Catriona

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here because it was free. It was out of the way from our plane and future plans. The staff were helpful grudgingly and they gave us twin beds which we couldn’t change or cancel. Was super hot in the room esp the shower which was excellent close to the train and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Amanda O'Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt our staff were grudgingly helpful as we pride ourselves on our customer service so we will address that issue with them. We are glad to hear that you found the shower to be excellent and that you noticed our proximity to the train and the beach. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bit dated

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Bar is good and live music was excellent.
Cons: Needs a bit of updating as some of the public areas are a bit tired.
Location: Beach is nice and some nice Italian nearby.
Nice size rooms but my shower had only one setting, scalding! Location is good but can also be noisy as youths do congregate outside at night. Ask for room at the back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Amanda O'Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, many thanks for taking them time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bar & live music. We would like to let you know that we will be starting some renovations & refurbishments in the hotel shortly as we have seen ourselves that some of the areas have become tired over time. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very quaint hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely town and a nice very away. If the Dublin city life is what you're looking for, this is not it. This is a great hotel in a great smaller town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Amanda O'Sullivan, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, many thanks for taking them time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Amanda O'Sullivan, Group Revenue Manager