Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bit dated

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Bar is good and live music was excellent.
Cons: Needs a bit of updating as some of the public areas are a bit tired.
Location: Beach is nice and some nice Italian nearby.
Nice size rooms but my shower had only one setting, scalding! Location is good but can also be noisy as youths do congregate outside at night. Ask for room at the back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very quaint hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lovely town and a nice very away. If the Dublin city life is what you're looking for, this is not it. This is a great hotel in a great smaller town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was very goodonly for tv wasn't working enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ammanford, SW Wales

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Some of the fixtures and fittings were looking tired. The top of the dresser in our room was delaminating due to the kettle leaking.
Location: Everything was closed or closing
Our flight was cancelled and we chose this hotel as it was not too far from the airport, the staff were excellent and let us book in 3 hours early which we really appreciated as we had been aiming for an early flight and had many hours to while away. Due to hurricane force winds, all businesses were shutting down early as well as all the transport services so we just had to stay in the entrance hall of the hotel, but they suggested we use their coffee shop which we did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to get to airport quick.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Storm Ophelia was passing through and the whole town of Dublin was closed we were lost to know where to go so we tried to check in early at the hotel and they were very accommodating. Thank you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel 20 miles outside of Dublin.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, amenities and quality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to Dublin and Belfast. On train and bus route. Bus also stops at Dublin airport. Located on Irish Sea.
Room was great and included a sitting room. Walked to train station to tour Dublin. How relaxing!! Bus route also stops at Dublin airport. Located on beach with nice walking path. Hotel was very clean, great staff, on site restaurant and bar. Breakfast can be included. Would stay again to use as a central location to tour Dublin and Belfast. Tried to book in Dublin but unable as we were last minute. So glad expedia showed this location. Great value!!!! Would highly recommend. Wish we had stayed there to tour Belfast instead of staying in Belfast. If on a driving tour it is a great way to take a break and relax and let someone else do the driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel convenient to airport if you're driving from the north
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
very nice ,very friendly stuff,easy to get there from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The people at the desk or exceptional and very helpful in making some phone calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville ON

Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great hotel, Tommy the barman was awesome, as was the room! Shame on you Expedia for advertising that this hotel was near the Dublin Airport....its totally NOT. Well worth the out of the wayness, but the taxi to Balbriggan is expensive €40 plus tip!