Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to be for any reason!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We basically stayed here initially as we had just arrived in Ireland and had to travel further in Ireland. Right away you can feel the great Irish welcome, humour and easy going attitude! Great place to start our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overnight twice to and from airport. Excellent staff and lovely hotel. Great shuttle service. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for airport stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here the night before a transatlantic flight, there were 6 of us so we booked 2 rooms which were large, clean and very comfortable The restaurant food for dinner was good that night although the servers had s hard time understanding my Irish accent which caused some frustration and incorrect items, a bit distressing in my own country but they eventually figured out what I needed. We will stay here again Ample parking at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Good location but NOISY

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing on rooms at back.
Noisy experience. Stayed before and had a quiet room and a low payment for car parking and this is why we booked again. Unfortunately this time room overlooked car park and runway so VERY NOISY .The whole reason Carlton was booked was for location and quick early departure. No sleep didn't help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Conveniently located with close proximity to airport. Smoking area located right outside he main entry doors is unpleasant for non smokers as the reception area smells of smoke. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Food in the bistro was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel if you're looking for somewhere close to the airport. It is remote with little to do in the area but that's to be expected. Staff were very helpful and deserve particular credit for that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding reception above us noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a second floor family room. Our bathroom was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The drawbacks were a stained and worn carpet, stuffy room since there wasn't air conditioning, and music and stomping heard through the ceiling since a wedding reception was going on above us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ok ish one night was enough good airport shuttle safe and close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great for flying out next day
Cons: lunch staff was not attentive at all......had to walk up to another waiter to get bill.....staff walked in room unannounced, very awkward
Good location to airport, nice staff and room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel for staying near airport!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed for one night to catch early flight the next morning. Was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was good. The tall girl serving breakfast was excellent. Friendly and cheerful however the girl on reception was not so much. Overall would definitely stay here again. Much better than the Radisson.