Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice hotel close to airport with shuttle. 20-25€ taxi ride into Dublin city attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel but bar staff shocking!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel last night had a lovely room and it's a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay but the two ladies working behind the bar serving drinks were extremely rude and not helpful or friendly at all and let this 4 star hotel down really badly they definitely need a lesson in manners and how to speak to and treat their customers a lot better with respect from the manager as they were shocking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona USA

Excellen and close to airport

Posted Nov 30, 2017
All hotel staff were amazing, from the front desk, to the restaurant, to the transfer van
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very high standards.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The room was quite large, with modern interior and very well-maintained. Excellent staff and I got a lovely nights sleep before my flight the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient to airport. Room comfortable and clean. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again especially if I was planning to fly from Dublin. I just stayed here room only so can't comment on the food unfortunately. Appreciated the free overnight parking which was included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel completely met expectations.
Cons: Everything met needs.
Location: Very close to airport which made the hotel very convenient.
Price was reasonable and hotel was located close to airport. Room amenities were ample and everything we needed to close out our trip was readily available. I took the opportunity to drop of the rental car in the evening and hotel shuttled us back to hotel. Shuttle was readily available in the morning. The front desk was very helpful recommending shopping locations, provide accurate directions and were pleasing to speak with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Overnight

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness .the helpful staff.the services was second to none
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing couldn't fault it
Location: As we only stayed one night had not time to explore locality.
Stayed here for one night checked in after midnight and was treated with the utmost kindness .i could not believe how helpful the girl on reception was she couldn't do enough for us , we were able to get food even at that time of night have breakfast delivered to our room ,a schultle to the airport the following morning to continue our journey my only regret is that I didn't get the girls name we stayed on the 6/11/2017 .all in all a fab experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Turin, Italy

Only about a 15 minute drive from DUB airport.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The room. The location. The breakfast buffet.
Location: The location is only a 15 minute drive from DUB airport and is right next door to an entire shopping area.
The proximity of this Carlton was only about a 15 minute drive, which was very welcome since we arrived close to midnight. Check-in was easy and the room was everything we needed for a family of four. Our girls especially loved the spa-like lotion and pillow spray. My husband and I especially loved the box of chocolates left on the table for us at arrival. The buffet breakfast was fantastic! We wished we had booked more than one night here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport and shuttle service

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of this hotel and we have stayed a number of times.
Cons: Would like a fridge in the room
Location: Swords Pavillion Shopping centre is nearby which was great. Hotel within reach of airport and we went to the Helix for a show which was not to far.
Had a lovely stay at this hotel for 3 nights. Hotel nicely situated and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Dublin Airport

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Long queue to check in and out. Quite dated but clean. Breakfast options fairly limited compared to other similar rated hotels. No fridge in room so wasn’t able to store milk etc. Convenient bus stop but half hour on bus into Dublin. You have to walk through clouds of smoke leaving the hotel as people gather around the doors smoking, which was gross. No major issues...