Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent room.
Location: Very convenient to Dublin and Drogheda. Plenty of places nearby including Skerries and the Boyne Museum.
The hotel was first class. Check-in was efficient and the room was very comfortable. Dining facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Arrived. Was well received in reception which is the human face of the hotel. Room was lovely. Shuttle bus to Airport is a great service. City North is a great place to. Don't drive past it!! Turn off the motorway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Quality staff. Great Breakfast! About 30 minutes from dublin city center
5 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient, safe, and clean.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is modern, clean, and close enough to the airport. The beds are super hard, I mean, teeth jarring hard, so don't expect any give! The rooms are clean and are provided with AC/and heat if you are smart enough to figure out the thermostate (hint - flip the cover down). The staff was negligent explaining that a code was required to leave the car-park. We are used to having a code to get in, not out? None of the issues would keep me from staying there again. Overall, a good nights rest, even on the firm mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Really nice hotel, clean, comfortable, modern,

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern, staff, parking
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Location is great as just off the motorway so easily accessed. Ideal location for anyone from families to business travellers.
Hotel easily accessed as just off motorway. Very clean, comfortable and modern. Bar is really nice and refreshing. Room was very clean and bright with a double and single bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Plenty of parking space.
3 out of 5
by Shay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff were very friendly and professional. Room was clean and they have upgraded the bar area which was badly needed. Not my first time to stay at this hotel, but had forgotten the noise level of the M1 Motorway outside, unfortunately it is impossible to get a sound sleep as you hear every car and truck passing by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort for the third bed for a family
Location: Limited facilities
Make sure you eat before hand if checking in late and leaving early as no food facilities after 9. Comfort interesting for a family but would have been fine for 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in rural location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Quiet hotel with modern rooms. Nice gardens and walks on your doorstep.
Hotel is undergoing renovations at present - new rooms are excellent. Breakfast is also of a high standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lymm

Our hotel is full and everyone has checked in

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Booked through expedia so don't know if this was a problem with expedia or the hotel but we were welcomed (after waiting for the shuttle bus that was 20 mins late picking up at the airport at 11.30pm at night) with teception telling us they didn't have a room for us. When I showed my confirmation that wasn't enough and I had to email it to them!! Then we were given the only room left - a horrible disabled access room that obviously doesn't get used unles they have no choice. We were told we were lucky to have that!!! Obviously not happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Strictly Business, no warmth, no charm.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked a room months ago and requested a room that did not face the motorway. My room faced the motorway and the traffic noise was very loud all night. Buffet breakfast was terribly average and dining room staff were mostly absent. Decor was bland and unimpressive; most staff are simply polite, but not helpful in the least. If you're looking for a functional place to sleep while on a business trip this is the place for you; if you'd like to feel like a valued guest, go elsewhere.