Ratings based on 6,301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Nice comfortable rooms. Excellent restaurant and bar. A great place to spend our last night in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, USA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room and bathroom, comfortable, tea/coffee available in room. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Bed as rather too firm, TURN OFF THE DAMN ELEVATOR MUSIC - particularly in the dining room . NO ONE WOULD CHOOSE TO LISTEN TO THIS ABOMINABLE SOUND
Manner of pick-up at the Airport must be improved. A LONG walk from airport exit , frequently in the pouring rain. Unacceptable introduction to Dublin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice hotel,close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: closeness to airport
Cons: nothing!
Location: Close to airport
Very happy with this hotel, stayed twice - both times because of its proximity to the airport. Great food, both in the restaurant and bar. Best yet, free airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but everything was great. Bar food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from racine , wi

Dublin Racine Ray

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had an excellent experience. We arrived at 6am after a long flight. Hotel staff saw we were tired and let us check in early. Everyone there was friendly and extremely helpful. Transportation to and from the airport was provided. Our room was wonderful. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was very good. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A great airport hotel. Convenient to the airport. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable. Airport transportation. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenixville , PA

Parking is terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2017
One night very nice. Parking lot is a mess. Use shuttle and cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Our last days in Ireland

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: nothing
Location: close to airport and the shuttle made it easy to get into Dublin city as well
Our stay at Clayton was fabulous from the moment of check in until we sadly had to finish our trip. Staff was friendly, and helpful, the breakfast buffet was an experience that we will never forget, especially the fresh local honey drippings. Food for breakfast and dinner was great. We will definitely stay with Clayton hotels again when we visit. Thank you all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Very busy but nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: reasonable price, food, bar.
Cons: The shuttle experience could be improved. Not all the travelers could fit on the shuttle. But the driver was helpful.
The Clayton is a very busy airport hotel. The staff tries to keep up with large number of guests and succeeds most of the time. We waited a long time before a waiter came around to take our order for an afternoon snack. The food overall was pretty good. The front desk staff was very busy but friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel was packed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worked very well for our brief stay/layover

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was exactly what we hoped. The only "issue" we had was that one of the two rooms we had booked smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. I reported it immediately and they offered to move us to a different room, but since we had two adjoining rooms for our group, we declined. They then sent housekeeping up with some air freshener. The staff member said she couldn't smell anything, but said she wS a smoker herself and probably wouldn't be able to notice anyway. The staff's response to our complaint was very immediate and appropriate. Nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne Thank you for choosing the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport for your stay. We work harder than ever to make our guests happy now that we are a 4 star property under the new brand Clayton Hotel Dublin airport and we appreciate all your feedback always. We are strictly a non smoking hotel and unfortunately some guests do not adhere to this and we apologise for this however we were glad to hear our front desk afforded you a room change. Thank you again for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future wherein you will receive the warmest of warm Clayton Hotel Dublin airport welcomes!! Kind Regards Ms Leslie Rogers