Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and plenty of room.
Tom was great we arrived he showed us around and carried are bags up to our room. We had a extra bedroom so it was nice to keep the bags in there. Very comfortable. We took the bus to town so we didn't need to worry about parking. There was shopping and a pup within a short walk we went to the first night very good. And we were only 5 min from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Spacious, clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, with excellent accessibility to city bus. Great hosts; clean, spacious, comfortable room. Excellent wifi.
Cons: N/A.
Location: City center was an easy bus ride away, with access to too many historical sites, museums to mention. Plenty of shopping, cafes, pubs.
Huge breakfast provided each morning, freshly cooked. Also had choice of cereals, yogurt if you were leaving too early for cooked breakfast (served 8-9:30am). Hosts were willing to provide reccomendations on nearby shopping, eating and laundry. They were also helpful in assisting us with city bus schedules; bus stop was almost in front of B&B. Room was quite comfortable and wifi was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Touring made easy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
In the U.S., there is a television commercial about a store with an "easy" button because that store claims to make everything so easy for its customers. The store should hand over its button to the helpful hosts at this charming bed-and-breakfast. Questions about getting to/from the airport? Easy. Questions about transport to the city centre? Easy. Popular pub within crawling distance? Easy. Flyover provided us fresh and filling breakfasts that prepared us for touring the sites suggested by our hosts. Shopping is available in walking distance both for conveniences or clothes. There are a few stairs at this bed-and-breakfast. Otherwise, travel lodging could not be more hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, food, service; room needed work

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great for our trip, with a short drive to the airport. The owners were wonderful and super helpful and very friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. I don't know where they get their eggs but I wish we could get them around here. However, there were a couple things about our room that put us off a bit. The workmanship of the construction was a little off, with very poorly-fitting floor planks. There wasn't a vent fan in the bathroom, with a little resulting mustiness. And the bed was uncomfortable, with permanent divots on each side. I think this may have been specific to the room we were in, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Great for a quick trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, host friendliness
Location: Bus route to downtown Dublin, minutes from Dublin airport
Excellent location for those who are flying in/out of Dublin airport. Extremely comfortable and clean. Coffee and tea available at all times, but we left too early to enjoy the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Would absolutely recommend!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing we regret is not getting to stay more than one night! Tom was there to greet us upon our arrival and was very helpful and friendly. The room was neat and cozy, and the B&B was very conveniently located, not far from the airport and with a bus stop right outside. We didn't stay long enough to meet Sallyann but Tom helped us arrange for our taxi the next morning and was very accommodating overall. The breakfast he made for us in the morning before we left was fantastic. I would suggest this B&B to everyone. It was nicely priced and well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great situation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very close to the Dublin airport. Easy to go to downtown by bus. Good room, cool hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing host, close to bus stop, saggy bed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was incredible about this place. Great breakfast, very kind host, clean. The beds were very saggy, but its a small concession given the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Carl

You'll Want To Come Back Again!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed a great stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The staff was friendly and professional. The property is very well-maintained. With local bus stops just steps from the front door, getting to and from the heart of downtown Dublin was quick and easy. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels