Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee USA

Shuttle bus from airport took too long

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: See above
For tired travelers at the end of a very long day, having to wait more than an hour for the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel keeps me from being able to recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Room, bar, restaurant, AN ICE MACHINE, and WASHCLOTHS - the latter two were the first time we saw these in 6 hotels on our trip
Cons: basement parking signage
Busy intersection but we had an inside room so no noise. Could use some more signage to basement parking and in basement specifically where to park. Check-in parking lot is insanely small. Beautiful bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Great airport located hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice property... we had 4 in our group and booked one of their family rooms. It was large and comfortable for the 4 of us. Beds were great, room was larger and able to comfortably accomodate 4 people, property was clean and well looked after, very helpful staff as well. The airport shuttle charge was 3 Euro per person and the shuttle arrived and departed promptly. Only took about 8 minutes to arrive at the airport, but that was early on a Saturday morning so we had no traffic at all. We took 2 Uber metered Taxi rides into downtown and once with traffic took about 30-32 minutes and without traffic was16 minutes, so it wasn't too far for seeing sights downtown. Both trips cost in the range of 23-25 Euro. There are several choices for airport hotels, but this was the only one that came up with the ability to have all 4 of us together in the same room, everyone else wanted us to take 2 rooms which would have ended up costing us more, so we were very pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Fast check in and out. Good clean hotel nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marthas vineyard

Fantastic but would like to see a pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel would love it to have a pool Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

great

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Location: grocery store
just time for overnight, flight next morning. Stayed in hotel before, so return customer, will stay on any return to Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel great syagg

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The reception clerk provided excellent information on how to use the bus system. The room was up to date. The bed was comfortable. Music in the bar on the weekend was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Hilton rooms were good and the restaurant well priced. The staff were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

never judge a hotel by its name

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Thought a Hilton hotel would hold up to a certain standard of customer service, but was disappointed with this one. Didn't know they charged for the hotel parking until checkout. Hotel staff at reception and housekeeping were rude. When asked for room service was told to get it myself in a rude manner at the bar on several occasions. Housekeeping did not fully clean the room daily and failed to provide new towels and toiletries on occasion. When requesting To have the room cleaned they sounded annoyed and got snippy. Just not the experience I was expecting. I've had better services in motels than the one I received at this Hilton, so much that I don't ever wish to stay at another Hilton hotel. As bad as the staff were there were a couple staff members that were really nice and accommodating. Their staff needs to be properly trained for customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far throm the airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Rooms outdated. Needed renovating. No continental breakfast for early travelers
Location: Did not go out only on layover. Bar area very loud and constant tv sound. Not relaxing at all kids running everywhere
Shuttle is hard to find on arrival. Taxi cost 20 euros