Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff
Cons: Better walking direction from the airport
Location: Bus stops nearby to city center
In an expensive city like Dublin, it was great to find a hotel conveniently located outside the airport with frequent shuttles to city center. My flight arrived at 6 a.m. and the hotel staff allowed me to store my luggage for free while offering me the first room available without additional charge. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a printer in the lobby where you could print your boarding passes. Also there were frequent shuttles to the airport in case it was too cold or raining outside. In the end it was a pleasant stay and if I visit Dublin again I would definitely go to them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Decent Place to Overnight

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Beautiful looking, modern hotel with expected amenities. The rooms were a little small and the bathroom was very tight but liveable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Economy Comfort Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Simple, clean and convenient.
Cons: Perfect for it's design and purpose.
Simple, clean and very convenient to the airport. Major bus stop immediately outside the hotel leading you in to Dublin downtown. (Bus 747 and 737)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Speedy check in. Friendly staff Confortable clean room Good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Feedback it is very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas USA

Super convenient to Dublin Airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good clean hotel within walking distance of both terminals of Dublin Airport. I have stayed 3 times and the staff has always been extremely helpful. We took a side trip to Spain and didn’t want to take our large suitcase. The Maldron held it for us in a secure storage room. I was most impressed with that service offered to us as a guest. Also convenient bus stop nearby for service to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback it is really appreciated. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room smelled like mildew/mold. Not sure where the smell was coming from, but the room was on the bottom floor. Did we ask for a new room? No. We were just staying overnight for an early morning flight so it was fine. Beds were uncomfortable, shower and bathroom were small but nice. I saw a huge spider, luckily it was on my way out. The hotel shuttle to the airport was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly follow up on the pins you have mentioned with relevant departments so we can improve. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

WOW

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the airport, with a great bus service into town. The hotel runs a frequent service to and from the airport.
The 'wow' factor was evident from the moment we stepped into the reception area. Considering this hotel is at the airport, it was very quiet. Meals were good and staff helpful and friendly. When our radiator was not working, a mobile one was brought to our room. The following day, when we returned from a day out, the radiator was fixed and the room was very cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time from your day to post a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Maldron Hotel and that everything was up to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Rita Osadcija, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient layover

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Well appointed rooms
Cons: Pick up response time
Excellent location. Very convenient for a connection layover. Breakfast options are abundant and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Maldron Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Perfect location for airport

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Perfect location for Dublin Airport Especially early flights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

OK

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Errr... a receipt when checking out....
The hotel is an easy walk from T2 at DUB and a bit further (but very walkable) from T1. My only gripe is that finding the room was a nightmare (the signs didn't have my room number on it, but it was on level 1 - eventually). And it was a single bed....I book too many rooms to remember what I had booked, but I wouldn't have booked a triple (3 single beds) and I wouldn't have booked a single room as I hate sleeping in a single bed. And....could I get a receipt when I checked out? No was the answers as I had booked via Expedia. They would give me a receipt. I just couldn't be bothered arguing. It's perfectly adequate if you just need a night before catching an early flight. But the Crowne Plaza at the airport (downside it is a shuttle bus ride away) is much better both as a hotel and in terms of value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time from your day to post a review. I am very sorry to hear that on your check out you were not issued with the recite which is a standard procedure here in Maldron Hotel. We will certainly follow up on the issues you have outlined so we can improve. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Duty Manager