Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Conveniently located but that's it.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Maldron is a dated facility that has had some aesthetic upgrades which can't fully overcome the hotel's weaknesses. You can't beat the location if you're flying in or out of Dublin but for the price, we found our room to be rather spartan and not particularly comfortable. Although nothing was terrible persay, I would certainly explore other options before returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Only stayed one night was very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: All was good clean and comfortable
Cons: With one nights stay hard to say
Location: Close to airports and that's what we needed
Staff were very friendly and excellent service food was great enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your review. I am sincerely pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for complimenting on our service and I am glad that you found our hotel convenient to your needs. I really hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Have free airport shuttle.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient & modern.
Cons: Vacuum cleaning
Can walk to airport. 747 bus right outside to city center. Food excellent! Our room very modern but small. Minimum toiletries and no washcloths. Windows opened on green space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
NIce staff, close to the airport. The bathroom could use a bit of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The shower and the décor.
Cons: The service in the bar - it was horrible.
Location: n/a
Our family of 4 stayed here the night before we left for Toronto to return home. Check in was quick and our room was ready for us. We had 2 double beds and the room was clean, tastefully decorated and the shower was awesome! Terminal 2 is within walking distance and probably took us less time to walk than the shuttle would have taken (which is offered every 30 minutes). We had to return our car that night but the rental car drop off is too far and too dangerous to walk from. However their shuttle will drop you off at the Terminal and you can easily walk back to the hotel. the only complaint I have was the bar service was horrendous. We sat there for about 15 minutes and no one took our order or told us that we had to go to the bar to order. Some people very clearly had table service and not 1 of the 4 servers acknowledged our presence. My husband finally went to the bar to order. Other than that, I would recommend the Maldron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkable to the airport and buses

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great modern hotel right by the airport. Bar staff could have been a little more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Clean and conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We only stayed one night as a quick stop over before catching a flight in the morning. It was perfect for this, very close to the airport with a free shuttle service and clean and quiet rooms. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfortable room, nice bar area, very convenient to the airport, timely shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your day and writing a review. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Rita Osadcija Duty Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Walls are paper thin could not get any sleep due to banging and thumbing over our heads. I had a long haul flight the next day, I would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly, efficient staff and very comfortable air

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful efficient staff, decor and furnishings, location close to airport. Free regular 24/7 airport shuttle.
Cons: Breakfast room service would be good, shower cap, tissues ran out and almost toilet paper. I would have used a gym if there had been one in the hotel.
Location: Great location near airport. I didn't do any other activities due to short stay.
Reception staff outstanding in friendliness and willingness to help. Changed my room on request (room near the lift too noisy) without the slightest question and then assisted me to find the new room and wheel my luggage. Couldn't have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Rita Osadcija, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time of your day and writing a review. Thank you for complimenting on our outstanding reception staff, it is always nice to receive a lovely feedback. I apologies that the room you were assigned to was little bit noisy from the lift but I am glad that it was rectified straight away by moving you to a different room. I noted your comments regarding the room service. We provide room service from 6pm to 11pm every day. I truly hope we will have a chance to welcome you back for another great stay. Once again, thank you for the feedback. Kind Regards, Rita Osadcija Duty Manager