Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This was our stopping point as we had an early morning flight out of Dublin the next morning. I have no complaints about the hotel... very comfortable, inviting, and very convenient to the airport. Dinner in the restaurant was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Swords

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping & airport
Last night before leaving Ireland. hotel close to airport & within walking distance of shopping (although did not). Appreciated the airport shuttle. Bar/lounge very noisy, service a little slow. Meal was offered in dining room in which we did not partake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to airport good experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: nothing to add
Location: not relevant to my stay
enjoyed our brief stay chose because close to airport reception staff very helpful comfortable quite room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

wonderful hotel will stay here again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was wonderful ,but you do need a car,we went into Swords both days everything is there a great shopping mail right in the town with parking,
Rooms where beautiful beds so comfortable and the bathroom was so clean,all in all a wonderful 2 night stay and the price from expedia was amazing compared to the price they where charging when we arrived in Swords
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Our experience was great
Location: We only had one night in both places. Very convenient to airport
We had a great time in Ireland and Scotland. Staff was great and very helpful. I would try to book Premier inn again if there is one in any where I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio, USA

Nice for the Price

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Many restaurants nearby.
Cons: Food at the restaurant inside was not that good.
Location: Many restaurants and pubs within walking distance.
Overall a good stay here. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room, but at least it was clean. Also, Free WiFi is only 30 minutes in your room, free if you are in the lobby, but they charge you 3 euros to use the computer for 1 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, nice and quiet, clean rooms and excellent facilities. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Would return to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place - BUT!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good furnishings.
Cons: Attitude in the restaurant was sub standard. Inexcusable to not provide free WiFi in this day and age - almost a scam.
After a month in Ireland at some of the most out of the way B and Bs and self catering places, the Premier Hotel is the very first place that does not provide free WiFi. Well okay, they give 30 minutes but not 30 minutes of cumulative use just 30 minutes from your first login. No matter what else they offer we would not recommend the location with that very poor attitude of customer service so far behind even little places in Donegal County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennesee

Excellent experience every time

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel before. I am very happy with all of the experience. I plan to use this hotel in the future every time I go back to Ireland. Staff us helpful and always there to answer questions. Excellent place.......